We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be lured in by the romance of a bungalow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flaminio Village Bungalow Park
Ranked #58 of 1,093 Speciality Lodging in Rome
California
Level Contributor
429 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Don't be lured in by the romance of a bungalow”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a camping environment. If you like this type of place then by all means visit. I checked in and promptly checked out and went to a very nice hotel. Not my type of place but then again in all fairness I am not the camping type of person. The bungalow was basic and the mattress and bedspread looked like it has seen better days. I was afraid of bedbugs to I left.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworldcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    231
    145
    58
    76
See reviews for
182
226
34
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed 4 in a 2 chamber bungalow, 350eur/3 nights. Lousy breakfast!!No towel change or room cleaning during the whole stay. There is a bus stop right next to the entrance, a Carrefour market across the street (and you can even cook in the room - there is a gas cooker, dishes, some pans)- nearby, Due Ponti train station (you need to cross a filthy underground passage).The trains are not air-conditioned and during our stay there were problems with the train schedule - under-staffed?! (the infodesk was very informative and helpful). The bus alternative took much longer to get to city center: 40min with a change bus 200 to tram 2, versus 15min by train, not counting the waiting (the day we took it, we waited about half an hour...)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Melania V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I would recommend this place for people who like to be out of the city centre with a swimming pool and some rest.Excellent service with OK bungalow and good cleanliness.

The connection to the city centre with the city train to MetroStation Flaminio is good. But note that the last train leaves the city at 22u40 already...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

The accommodation is basic static type bungalows, however the staff are friendly and very helpful. There is a small shop on site serving the basics (including beer and wine) and an excellent restaurant. It's easy to get to Rome centre with a bus stop and train station less than 5 mins walk away, we would most certainly stay again but would upgrade the accommodation to something less basic. By the way, George the security man is a star!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalerobinson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

It's a lovely place with pool, coffee shop and restaurant. Food is quite good and reasonable.

They don't police where RV's park, and some HUGE units came in late at night, damaged trees above, and tried to park in spots that weren't really spots. It shouldn't be our job to say "hey, that's not a spot!" One guy even posted his table in our are because our table for two didn't take much space. Thanks, we don't want 5 noisy people 3 feet from our door.

The shuttle to the train is nice but stops running noon to 2:00. The train is a bit of a precarious walk but VERY convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vagabond-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Pros: convenience for car owners, room quality, space, late check in
Cons: walking between the different areas (apartment, restaurant, reception etc) can take a while.

Renting an apartment (Sorrento) at Flaminio Village is to me the perfect option if you've got a car. Going into Rome is a no-no and you're only a short train ride from the city centre anyway.

Was happy with cleanliness, furnishing and size of the room, although there was a family of tiny spiders chilling on the bathroom sealing (but they don't bother you).

Late check-in (1am) was handy as not all places allow for this.

Everything is a fair walk - the place is huge - but there is a guy on a golf-cart-bus-thing taking people between reception and the rest of the park for free.

Breakfast is decent, nothing special but reasonable. Check out took me a total of 2 minutes ad the staff are pleasant enough.

Would really recommend this to anyone driving into Rome as part of a road trip and will stay here again in future.

Room Tip: Sorrento rooms towards the edge of the Villaggio (near the swimming pool) are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikitakou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed in "Suite Sorrento 17": toilet wasnt cleaned, ants in the room, no waterpressure, lamp in front of the bungalow- shining all night, barking dogs next to the park - all day & night, no phone to call the reception, tv: only a few channels of which the two german ones didnt work properly (no signal every x seconds), mentioned it 4!! times at the reception: they didnt give a [--] and told us not to complain about something like that?!? At the end they didnt even offer a discount but instead tried to get even more money telling us we had ordered breakfast which wasnt true at all! The manager was just an [--] & still wanted more cash although the receptionstaff told him they made a mistake concerning the breakfast & also wanted to reduce the price because of the tv-story! And the location of the park: it takes a loooooong time to get to the city!! You can either choose to go by bus&tram or by train (have fun walking along & crossing a busy street) - no timetables at all. The Poolarea was closed although the weather was great: 29 degrees celsius!?! The "mini market" was just a joke: very small choice of products! And the spaces for motorhomes & co. were extremly tiny. Over all a catastrophy!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jana2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
6.5 mi away
Scheppers Hotel
Scheppers Hotel
#1,029 of 1,257 in Rome
258 reviews
8.7 mi away
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,051 of 1,257 in Rome
282 reviews
2.4 mi away
Eurogarden
Eurogarden
#483 of 1,257 in Rome
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Pineta Palace
Hotel Pineta Palace
#462 of 1,257 in Rome
981 reviews
4.7 mi away
Aurora Garden Hotel
Aurora Garden Hotel
#942 of 1,257 in Rome
196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Fleming
Grand Hotel Fleming
#433 of 1,257 in Rome
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flaminio Village Bungalow Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flaminio Village Bungalow Park

Property: Flaminio Village Bungalow Park
Address: Via Flaminia 821, 00189 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 1,093 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flaminio Village Bungalow Park 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Flaminio Village Bungalow Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flaminio Village Bungalow Park Hotel Rome
Flaminio Village Hotel Park
Flaminio Village Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing