We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad place to sleep”
Review of Hostel Vacanza

Hostel Vacanza
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Vacanza
Ranked #1,009 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The reception is in the pizzeria quite close to the hostel. After check-out you can leave the luggage there for free till the pizzeria closes (11.00 p.m.). The hostel had 3 or 4 rooms. Mine was 6 bed mixed dorm, but the room was so tiny and dark (the window was covered from the outside) and all the beds were very close to each other. No lockers. My bed was very uncomfortable, but had clean sheet. No wifi as well, though it is advertised that it has it. The bathroom was quite ok. There were 2 bathrooms in that area. Breakfast was served in the mentioned pizzeria - coffee and croissant as everywhere :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauGab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Vacanza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

Everyone was friendly and helpful, and the location was really good near a train station - Termini. The room and the beds were quite nice and so comfortable, but didn't have internet access. The showers weren't good and the bathdroom weren't quite clean. The breakfast great, but didnt have variety. I enjoyed being there.
good staff in a good hostel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcelaOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We went there in April last year. It was a very good surprise considering the price we paid (around 30 euros per night). The room was spacious, the bathroom recently refreshed and clean. We didn't notice any particular noise.
Every nice monument in Rome can be reach walking and there is a very nice bar close to the hotel to have a drink after a hard day "touristing".

The only bad point would be for the breakfast which is mainly made of a coffee and a croissant, not enough if you plan to walk the whole morning.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Pretty easy to find and near the main train station. However, take note that the check-in is in a completely different street to that of the hostel apartment itself (a restaurant). Hostel is a flat (possibly flats) converted into room with communal area and two bathroom/toilets to share between three bedrooms. Bathroom floor always wet which isn't pleasant in the middle of the night . Could do with some air conditioning (rooms had aircon unit but didn't work), kitchen or at least fridge and some better bedding. Breakfast consisting of pastry and coffee/juice was included. I would recommend looking into accommodation with air conditioning before considering this place if traveling in summer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laureni90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Me and my family stay here overnight. The hostel is very near Roma Termini. But also very near restaurants and bars, so its noisy at night. I was barely able to sleep. The beds were squeaky and had bed bugs. Me and my daughter ended up with lots of bite marks. The lady who served the breakfast is not very friendly, we were treated like we were inconvenience to her own schedule... The bathroom floor is always wet, not very good drain and shower setup. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank takoonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

The family who owned the hostel were pretty nice. However, the beds were breaking/bowing in the middle, there was no air conditioning (Rome is HOT in the summer), there were no amenities such as a cooking area, common area, or computers. The street noise was incredibly loud as there is a bar patio underneath.
However, although a bit pricey it wasn't too bad for summer rates in the city. It was just a place to sleep - nothing more.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferlynn212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

The hostel is a convenient 4-5 minutes walk from Rome Termini railway station. We stayed in a 4 bed private room (ensuite toilet/bathroom). The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is included which is an additional bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurotripper09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Caput Mundi
Caput Mundi
#822 of 1,267 in Rome
89 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#960 of 1,267 in Rome
100 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cressy
Hotel Cressy
#817 of 1,267 in Rome
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#442 of 1,267 in Rome
294 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Texas
Hotel Texas
#729 of 1,267 in Rome
156 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#377 of 1,267 in Rome
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Vacanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Vacanza

Address: Via Dei Mille 27 | Via Palestro, 65, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,009 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £35 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For check in go to Il Giardino at Via Palestro,65 ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing