We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brand new rooms!”

Termini Accommodation
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Termini Accommodation
Ranked #831 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We loved the Hotel is brand new...so much room and gorgeous ceilings. Very clean. Staff super helpful and friendly. The location was great right by the Train station and buses. We Recommended this place it was a total success for us. We'll visit again very soon. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

The room was spacious with an air condition. We shared the bathroom with other room and I was amazed how super clean it was. There was also a breakfast included - croisant with tea or coffee, that was prepared every day straight in our room. Hostel is located near the railway station and to the coloseum is it about 15 minutes by walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

This hostel is a 2 minute walk from the train station and the perfect place to drop your bags and start your tour of Roma! Big, clean rooms, VERY clean bathroom (which is the most important feature for me), and super helpful staff make this hostel a winner.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SarahElizabethSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

For what we needed, it worked well. I would not stay there for more than a night. The room was nice, and the bathroom was okay (shared.)
The only complaint we had was that the owner was pretty rude. We got there about an hour after we said we'd be checking in because of the trains, and she got very snippy and acted like a mom when you come after curfew...
Near good food, but not a great place if you want to be within walking distance of anything but the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MaggieandJentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Great staff and Location,
I really enjoyed the staff and cleanness of these rooms. Breakfast was all very sweet to us but we liked our stay so far.The lady who helped us there Christina was so friendly. The towels changed once in two days but did not make an issue to change them once a day.The location is fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My friend and me checked into Hostel Termini last month. Located a only a couple of blocks from Roma Termini station, one could be a little confused as there is a board for Stargate Hotels on the building outside, once you enter the building you see the Hostel Termini sign. The receptionist was very friendly and gave us a few pointers and maps when we checked in. The rooms were clean and so were the bathrooms. I was expecting a leaking bathroom from the reviews I'd read earlier but seemed like everythng had been revamped and was new. One could skip the breakfast though which comprised of basic croissants, jam, butter, cereal and milk. Decent place to retire after a day of walking around Rome!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgagwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

After reading many reviews concerning accommodation in Rome I can now say all rooms within all the hotels appear to be very clean but on the small side. This in itself is not a real issue as long as you use your accommodation purely as a place to rest after a busy day of site seeing. I personally did not find the noise from traffic an issue (we were staying on one of the main roads via Nationale), the only problem was the amount of apparently ill people in Rome with ambulances constantly charging around Rome with sirens continually blurring. I feel sorry for the drivers who must have to leave after a short period of driving due to hearing difficulties.
For larger groups i.e. 4 or more hotel termini offers apartments located on via Nationale some distance from the actual hotel but the services of the hotel were never required during our stay. The location of the hotel and apartments are very good as all links are close by the Termini which is the main railway station in Rome (good for trips further a field), the metro and all buses seem to go down via Nationale at some point.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy12389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Caput Mundi
Caput Mundi
#863 of 1,269 in Rome
89 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#1,045 of 1,269 in Rome
155 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Luciani
Hotel Luciani
#762 of 1,269 in Rome
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#440 of 1,269 in Rome
64 reviews
Esquilino
Bixio Hotel
Bixio Hotel
#778 of 1,269 in Rome
66 reviews
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#206 of 1,269 in Rome
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Termini Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Termini Accommodation

Address: Interno 9 III Floor Via Marghera No. 35 | 3th Floor - Int.9, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #831 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £31 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Termini Accommodation is a family run place, set in a late 18th century building conveniently situated in the Rome's central area. This truly is a remarkable location and all inner Rome is easily accessible and even most of the sightseeing attractions are reachable on foot. As it is literally in front of Rome's main train station Termini, also Fiumicino and Ciampino airports can be reached in a 40 minutes train ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Termini Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Termini Hotel And Hostel
Termini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing