We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camping Village Roma
Ranked #32 of 1,165 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Stayed first week of October - weather was still great but the campsite not at all busy as it was out of peak season which was great for lounging round the pool.

Right opposite a huge supermarket for getting lunch in, drinks etc. Only pain is there isn't a fridge in the rooms.

Security come round at 11pm and make sure no one is being rowdy so you're guaranteed a good night's sleep as long as you're not too close to the nightclub!! Room was clean and spacious - basic but just what we needed.

Restaurant good value for money, would def stay again out of season. Paid abit extra for Air Con cabin but still great value. Plus you get two pools and two jacuzzis, nightclub, restaurant onsite!

Abit of a pain to travel there but the transport is regular enough, prob about 30mins out on a bus and tram, but the ticket costs only 4euros a day!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2009

many exciting events and parties to make up for the fact it is out of town but hey with this much fun under one roof......who needs to go into town!! P.S. Fancy dress is a must!

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
Thank Yasmintipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Plus Camping Roma is a perfect place for student-tourists with a less money left. I booked the caravan-3-bed-shared room and I found 2 new friends and we had a lot of fun together.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
Thank copydigital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Pros: The place is like a mobile city; there is a supermarket, laundromat, restaurant, bar/pub and club/disco. My favorite part was the info point. The staff there was very helpful and made navigating the city and booking tours very easy.
Cons: The majority of the people staying here around 20 years of age. If you are an older couple, you may be put off by the younger kids drinking and partying till the wee hours of the morning. There is a bus stop right in front of the village that takes you into town but we found ourselves sitting for 30+ minutes waiting for the bus on more than one occasion.
Conclusion: This place is very fun and geared mostly for the younger crowd. You can have a great time here without ever leaving the village. The only negative is the need to rely on public transportation to get into the city.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwhissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

We stayed at Camping Roma for two nights - the first as part of a Topdeck tour and the second on our own. The bungalows were tiny, the walls were paper thin and their was only a completely useless fan in the 40 degree weather. I was also appalled to discover hair in the rubbish bin. The campcard system is a major pain - you cannot use cash but have to put money onto your card, and the location is absolutely dreadful (plan for an hour of travelling time into central Rome). At dinner at the restaurant that evening the waiters were rude and unhelpful and some members of our party waited an hour and a half for their food.

On the second night we had to move to a different cabin because it was a private booking. When we checked in we were told that our 'roommate' had just arrived. We had booked for a private room. (These cabins were small enough that topdeck put us two per room despite being three person rooms because they viewed them as too small for three people). Luckily booking our own room only cost an extra 6 Euro.

The next morning while flushing the toilet the pipe into the cystern came out and water went everywhere. This was the last straw for us but when we asked for our money back they said this was not possible. The reception staff we talked to were not helpful at all, and we did not even receive an apology.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFuzzball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

I booked this place as an overnight stay and loved it. I wasn't expecting much from this place but ended up having a great time here. I had booked a private cabin, which was small yet clean. The campsite had a great pool, restaurant (though the supermarket across the road was better value for food) and an excellent information point. Transfers out the resort were quick and cheap. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaishyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

this place really surprised me. i was expecting for it to be rubbish (to be honest) and it actually turned out to be one of the best places on our trip. we stay in a cabins for 3 nights. although they were basic beds they were surprisingly comfortable. staff were really friendly throughout the place. had a supermarket (even bigger one across the road), 2 bars/restaurants, swimming pool, laundry, even had the internet and a shuttle bus to go the vatican (at extra cost, but not a huge cost) slight downfall was the bands that you could hear when you wanted to sleep but they were that bad.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussiebackpacker16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#450 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Hotel La Genziana
#494 of 1,271 in Rome
146 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#351 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Villa Teresa
#1,060 of 1,271 in Rome
160 reviews
Camping Tiber
#94 of 1,165 in Rome
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Village Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Roma

Address: Via Aurelia, 831, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,165 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: £17 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Camping Village Roma 2*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping Village Roma is only few minutes from the Vatican, the centre of Rome. It's the perfect location to explore the beauties of the Capital. The resort stretches for about 7 hectares and is complete with outdoor pools and restaurant and a lot of other services form laundry to airport shuttle. A perfect mix of nature, freedom, art and culture, good food and fun! Open all year-round Camping Village Roma offers Superior Bungalow, family accommodation, budget and deluxe bungalow and pitches for tents, campers and caravan! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Camping Village Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Village Roma Hotel Rome
Plus Camping Roma Rome
Camping Roma
Plus Camping Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing