We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Hotel Beautiful

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Beautiful
Ranked #3,210 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This place isn't great, very basic with some grubby bathroom facilities and only one shower to share between a whole floor. It is also in a pretty loud area of Rome however It is right next to the train station which was very helpful for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good staff, great location and a quiet comfortable room! Stayed here two times now! And the second time i came here in an emergency and they where nice and able to accommodate me no problem at all! Good hotel to remember and also a good place to meet people!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheyanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Room Tip: Was the worst room we had ever stayed . Room smelled awful ,problems to lock and unlock the door , h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Really recommend this place. The only downside was the lack of connection in the rooms (at least in my area) so you had to go to the common room to connect to the internet. Other than that, central (doesn't get any better than this! like 2 mins walk from Termini!) clean, safe, staff absolutely wonderful and super friendly :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I cancelled my reservation (made at hostelworld.com) days in advance but they never refunded my reservation fees and never answered my emails. I wrote to them and was completely ignored.. Look out and don't make a reservation you have to pay!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valdilena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff at the hotel went above and beyond to make sure out stay was the best possible! I was traveling with my friend and since we had made the reservation separately we weren't in the same room in the system but the staff at the front desk, rana and salomon, made some changes and even upgraded our reservation for the same price to make sure my friend and I were in the same room. The room we got was super clean and had an ensuite bathroom! The location is also perfect, right beside the termini station. If you're ever in Rome this is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielaA22087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everyone see the picture but there is only one... honestly I would rather stay at a hostal than there.... the bathroom was the worst part... the sink was almost on top of the toilet and to flush I had to go in the shower... front desk asked me to write a good review right before I got to the room.. horrible place to stay at... please avoid... or if u do bring ur own towels since there are none

Room Tip: Dont stay.. go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Carlito Hotel and Hostel
Carlito Hotel and Hostel
#672 of 1,271 in Rome
143 reviews
Esquilino
Residenza Giustiniani
Residenza Giustiniani
#2,829 of 3,734 in Rome
17 reviews
Roma Scout Center
#232 of 3,734 in Rome
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Walter Rooms
Walter Rooms
#3,234 of 3,734 in Rome
230 reviews
Next Stop Roma Furio Camillo
#2,403 of 3,734 in Rome
12 reviews
Villa Chauvet
#1,043 of 3,734 in Rome
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beautiful? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beautiful

Address: Via Milazzo 8/14, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,210 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £23 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Beautiful 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, including all modern amenities. All rooms have bathroom and TV. Continental breakfast is served in the room and included in the price.Our main purpose is to give our guests the opportunity to spend a pleasant holiday and satisfy their needs and requests.Facilities include:- Reception 24 hours- Security safe- Luggage storage- Taxi Bookings- Reservations for theaters, restaurants, etc.- Sightseeing and walking tours- Nearby parking facilities- Free: 30 minutes internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beautiful reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing