We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay location, great value for money”
Review of Hotel Beautiful

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beautiful
Ranked #3,107 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay location, great value for money”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is close to the Termini trainstation which is convenient, you can take trains and subways to pretty much everywhere, but do watch your bags, suitcases and wallets because this area (just as most parts of Rome, actually) is known for theft and pickpockets. The hotel is good, it's really really cheap for accomodation in Rome so our expectations were really low, but the staff is friendly and polite which is pretty rare in this city, it's clean, the beds are good, bathroom is good, not too much noise at night. Wifi only works in certain areas. I was happy we found this

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    36
    58
    33
    114
See reviews for
17
59
54
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The service first off was terrible, you were left to figure everything out for yourself in a very confusing building. No air conditioning! the room was so hot we couldn't sleep. You weren't provided with towels and the wifi was only available in the stuffy common room. I've stayed in much nicer hotels for a cheaper price!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samthesalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Probably the best place we stayed, okay dodgy name but apart from that great place. Good location, good atmosphere good social room they put the wifi in where everyone chills. Durumbai the small Bangladeshi man that worked there was a hero, got us all wine on our last night haha. Met some friends ill never forget. Also if you're looking for a supermarket, head downstairs as soon as you come to the termini station its basically right there.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Conor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

First of all my room had not been cleaned, there was smelly cheese in my bed side draw! The other thing was that there is no lockers to put your things. Also if you are on too bunk there is no ladder to get up into the bed! Also there is no plug sockets anywhere near where you are sleeping! The bathroom shower curtain had mold and smelt of urine, it was terrible! There was no facilities to cook and the common room is dark and dingy! The only positive is it is very close to the train station so easy access but overall the amount you are paying is terrible! Plus no one go to eat at antica next door, the food and staff where terrible and after refusing to pay the full bill because my food was cold I also got abuse! Just terrible experience, has put me of Rome completely!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had a double room on the 4th floor overlooking the street. Noisy due to traffic especially trains. No tv and no a/c so was very hot during the night and had to have the windows open hence the noise.
Staff very friendly and helpful especially Lily.

Wifi only seemed to work on 3rd floor which we were told when we arrived,, would have been better if worked in room. Good location to everything

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheekymo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The room was small for 3 people, the bed was twin beds instead of 3 (2 + 1) TV did not work, did not have control on the TV. Shower pretty cool. every night on the street a lot of noise. Holiday recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This place isn't great, very basic with some grubby bathroom facilities and only one shower to share between a whole floor. It is also in a pretty loud area of Rome however It is right next to the train station which was very helpful for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Comics guesthouse
Comics guesthouse
#125 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Esquilino
Aladino Inn
Aladino Inn
#2,980 of 3,621 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Esquilino
Residenza Giustiniani
Residenza Giustiniani
#2,696 of 3,621 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B I Sette Re
#3,069 of 3,621 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Villa Chauvet
#1,064 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Esquilino
Friend House
Friend House
#1,528 of 3,621 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beautiful? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beautiful

Property: Hotel Beautiful
Address: Via Milazzo 8/14, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,107 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Beautiful 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, including all modern amenities. All rooms have bathroom and TV. Continental breakfast is served in the room and included in the price.Our main purpose is to give our guests the opportunity to spend a pleasant holiday and satisfy their needs and requests.Facilities include:- Reception 24 hours- Security safe- Luggage storage- Taxi Bookings- Reservations for theaters, restaurants, etc.- Sightseeing and walking tours- Nearby parking facilities- Free: 30 minutes internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beautiful reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing