We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok budget hotel”
Review of Adriatic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adriatic Hotel
Ranked #509 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ok budget hotel”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The bad first...
No breakfast (I can live with that in a budget hotel)
No refilling of bathroom shampoo for day two, and the man in the reception never kept his promise of providing some. So to get a bath we had to buy shampoo from the shop next door!

The good stuff is location, and the room it self was very good for the money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brh7913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    247
    120
    37
    20
See reviews for
116
248
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Booked based in budget and other reviews. Make no mistake, this is a simple budget hotel - but its reviews are justified, its (relatively) cheap, clean and well located. If you just plan to sleep you'll be fine. It has free wifi which is always a plus as the service was friendly. My only complaint is that i booked at one price, only to be emailed the next day as the price had gone up by ?10, i have no idea why! But beause it was so close to my making the booking I assumed it was just a regular confirmation, so didnt realise the change in price til 2 days before trip!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cluckin_london
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Nothing fancy, but it is clean and the bedroom and bathroom are good size. I even had a lanai! All of the staff was very accommodating. And the location...only a 5 minute walk to St. Peter's Basilica! That was the best! Also, there is a restaurant, ATM machine and mini market right next door. 1 street over is LOTS of cafes. The metro is about a 10 minute walk away, so I used Bus #40 from Termini. It got me within 3 blocks of the hotel. The garden terrace was nice...best place to get their free wifi. I travel quite a bit internationally and this is a hotel I'd go back to. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Indygirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our room was large with a lovely outdoor terrace. They also have a large terrace with tables on the top floor. The location wasn't super central, but you can definitely walk anywhere in the city from here if you have your walking shoes on. It is 5 minutes from Vatican city (which is awesome), and probably about 30/45 minute walk from the Colosseum/Forum area. The closest stop on the Metro (line A) was Ottavio. Shower was small (as they usually are in Europe), but had amazing water pressure. Wifi was average. I would stay here again when visiting Rome. They offer 24 hour reception and the staff was always very helpful!

Room Tip: Only some rooms have wifi, so if this is important for you be sure to specify when making a reservat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

we stayed at the Adriatic for 2 night. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We didn't spend much time at the hotel as we was out sightseeing and to watch Swansea v Napoli. The staff were very friendly. The hotel is situated very close to the Vatican . The metro is only 5 mins away and is so easy to use .I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. the only downside is it would've been nice to have a kettle in the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorna1963lorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#276 of 1,261 in Rome
586 reviews
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#532 of 1,261 in Rome
230 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#368 of 1,261 in Rome
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Sant'Angelo
Hotel Sant'Angelo
#348 of 1,261 in Rome
891 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#452 of 1,261 in Rome
292 reviews
Prati
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#519 of 1,261 in Rome
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriatic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriatic Hotel

Property: Adriatic Hotel
Address: Via G Vitelleschi 25, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Adriatic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adriatic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriatic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing