We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but very loud street noise”
Review of Adriatic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adriatic Hotel
Ranked #514 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 26 April 2010

This hotel is a good value for money. The location isn't great but isn't terrible either. The rooms are small but clean and the shower in our room (56) was great. I was expecting a dribble from the shower head but it was well pressurized and clean as well.

Hotel was safe with the lobby doors being locked after dark and having to buzz to enter. Only major downside to this hotel was the street noise. The walls are paper thin and could hear everything going out on the street below. Sirens also seem to be common (throughout Rome but especially this area) I was woken up several times during the night by ambulance sirens. Also the bed wasn't great.

Overall though, it is bearable for a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World42Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2010

Stayed here for three days at the end of March. I do not understand why this hotel is only 2 stars.

The room we had was huge (79), the beds good and the whole place was spotless, I have stayed at hotels rated 4 stars that wasn't as nice as this place. There's a small TV, no fridge, but all things I can survive without whilst on a short trip to Rome.

The staff are really friendly and we asked for a recommendation on somehwere to eat, the place they sent us to had great food.

It's two minutes walk to St Peter's Square, a leisurely walk to many other main sites, many different supermarkets around the area.

I didn't use public transport, just walked to most places with the aid of the map they have in the reception area.

Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

The Adriatic is in a great locatin just a few minutes a way from the vatican and spitting distance from the Piazza Novana. The rooms were very clean. The service at the front desk was amaizing, very friendly with great english. There is no restaurant for breakfast in the morning, and it could be slightly noisey if you had the window open but on the whole it was lovely and i wouldn't hesitate to go back!

The BEST PART of it is the fact I got an amaizing deal in an unknown website called easy click travel (easyclicktravel.com). I think they have exclusive deal or something like that, this is the only reason I can think of why they were so cheap.

Over all, with wining pricing and location it was a great experience.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yonatan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

It was truly lovely staying in Adriatic Hotel. The atmosphere was very cheerful and the service was very kind. The hotel is designed in a typical Italian city old style which I personally really like. The view seen from our room was a fantastic view of the city- it was very romantic yet not at all expensive. We paid through easy click travel web site only 70$ a night. It's not easy to find such a lovely room in Rome and for that price…Our room had internet access, air condition, TV with cables and other facilities. We highly recommend it and we'll surely come back to stay there next time we're in Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldigol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Arrived late as our flight was delayed. No problems - staff extremely polite and helpful. Location was as described, literally two minutes walk to the Vatican. Great views from the fourth flour balconies. The room was exactly as described and exactly as pictured on their website.

Pros: close the sights, clean and tidy, don't have to take room key out with you.

Cons: thin walls, no tea/coffee facilities (apart from in reception), could do with bigger (or more modern) TV and a few more English channels.

Overall, couldn't fault the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachaelk2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

For a 2 star hotel, the Adriatic Hotel is great. The location is spot-on, the hotel staff are friendly, and the rooms are cleaned daily. The rooms are small and very basic, however that all what we were looking for - a weekend trip to Rome without having to break the bank.

Some useful points: You can get a "hop off / hop on" tourist bus from outside St Peters, which will take you to all the other points of interest in Rome. For a 24 hour pass this will cost 19euros or a 48 hour pass costs 24euros. A great way to see Rome at your leisure. Shuttle bus service to and from your hotel from the airport costs around 31euros each way.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zollyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

The Adriatic is in a great locatin just a stones throw from the vatican and 15 min walk into the Piazza Novana. The rooms were clean and serviced regularly. The guys at the front desk were lovely, very helpful and friendly with good english. There is a nice little sun terrace and drinks are sold at the reception. Slight draw back that there is no restaurant for breakfast in the morning, and it could be slightly noisey if you had the window open but on the whole it was lovely and i wouldn't hesitate to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Star_1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#254 of 1,269 in Rome
598 reviews
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#523 of 1,269 in Rome
233 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#363 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monteverde
Villa Rosa Hotel
Villa Rosa Hotel
#385 of 1,269 in Rome
483 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,269 in Rome
295 reviews
Prati
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#546 of 1,269 in Rome
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriatic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriatic Hotel

Address: Via G Vitelleschi 25, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £38 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adriatic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adriatic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriatic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing