We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room, service and location”
Review of Arco del Lauro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arco del Lauro
Ranked #35 of 3,781 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My sister, cousin and I (all in our mid 20s) stayed at Arco Del Lauro while in Rome and absolutely LOVED IT! Lorenza and Daniela were great hosts from check-in to check-out. Arco was by far our favorite place we stayed while in Italy(especially for the price!). It is in the heart of the ancient part of the city (Trastevere) which is full of shops, cafes, bars and great restaurants that are reasonably priced. It is also walking distance to many historical sites (Ancient Forum, Colosseum etc), neighborhoods (Vatican City, Campo Dei Fiori) and public transit. Also, the room was very well kept, clean and spacious. I highly recommend staying at Arco del Lauro!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayannetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

This lovely little b &b is in the heart of a fantastic non-touristy location. The rooms have been really tastefully refurbished, are stylish but comfortable with friendly staff. It's nice to be able to help yourself to drinks/fruit/snacks etc, and breakfast was in a bar just round the corner, a relaxing place to start the day. One minor point is the main door in the annexe building is heavy and therefore loud when other guests come in late, waking us up a few times, but the pluses far outweighed this issue. The location is brilliant because you can walk to restaurants nearby, so are away from overcrowded central locations, yet you can easily hop on a bus/tram etc or indeed walk to the sights. And it's lovely being by the Tevere river. I highly recommend this b & b.

Room Tip: The 'family room' for 4 has a beautiful old wooden ceiling, delightful room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The location was ideal and the pictures don't begin to do it justice! The room was the perfect balance between old world charm and modern amenities with it's spacious, well appointed room and recently renovated bathroom. The B&B is situated in a beautiful neighborhood and we were able to walk to all the major sites. We never had to walk far to find a great restaurant either. Daniella and Lorenza were gracious hosts and provided exceptional service, I would recommend this B&B without hesitation and hope to return someday!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bru W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We loved everything about this B&B! From our initial booking on-line many months before our trip to the morning of our departure from Rome (via a gratefully pre-arranged cab service to the airport at 4 a.m.), the entire experience was nothing short of wonderful. Daniela and Lorenza were both very personable, patient with our questions, and completely helpful in all regards. The location of Arco del Lauro is perfect--we loved staying in Trastevere--and the room itself was lovely. We also appreciated the reception area with computer access and refreshment corner. Should we ever find our way back to Rome, we will definitely stay at the Arco del Lauro again and would recommend it highly to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

we stayed as a family of four and found the apartment lived up to expectations it was well furnished , clean with friendly staff , the space was a bit cozy but all places in rome are. the location could not be better , just out of the old city hustle and bustle yet close enough to walk to all the sites and right on Trasteveres doorstep. highly recommended , I had done a fair bit of research to find a good room in rome. regards Arthur

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank thannasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My parents were celebrating their 25th wedding anniversary in Rome, and i booked this B&B for two nights. They couldn't have been happier with their stay and the accommodating and friendly service they received. The room was nice and clean, and they loved the location in the Trastevere neighbourhood . I emailed Lorenza back and forth prior to their arrival and she was so helpful. When i go to Rome i will definitely stay here!!!

Thank you! on behalf of my parents and myself!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siljemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

What a WONDERFUL place to stay. It is within walking distance to the Piazza Venezia and a taxi up to the Piazza del Popolo was only 10 euro - very affordable as we were a party of 4. Lorenza and Daniela were perfect hosts and made sure everything went smoothly. Friendly and recommended some wonderful places to eat. The room we had was huge, had a wonderful bathroom (always a good sign of an excellent place to stay) and the price was very affordable. A quick note - a small beer, even at the Piazza Venezia was 3.50 - where as a large bottle of beer just near Acro del Lauro is 2.50. Don't accept a fixed price with taxis (particularly when coming out of the Vatican) make sure they're on meter. Back to the hotel: Quiet location, clean, stylish and it was my mother's birthday - for which she received a bottle of bubbly in her room with a birthday message - a wonderful surprise. Just don't spread the message around too much, we want to go back and stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerf00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
IL BOOM - il bed 'n breakfast
Trastevere
Residenza Arco dei Tolomei
Monteverde
Suites Trastevere
Suites Trastevere
#14 of 3,781 in Rome
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Trastevere Colors
Trastevere Colors
#172 of 3,781 in Rome
173 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#2 of 3,781 in Rome
1,240 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arco del Lauro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco del Lauro

Address: Via Dell'Arco De' Tolomei 29/27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 3,781 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £70 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arco del Lauro 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arco del Lauro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arco Del Lauro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing