We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful peaceful place - only a stone's throw from the sites”
Review of Arco del Lauro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arco del Lauro
Ranked #23 of 3,765 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2010

A lovely b and b. A very simple and tasteful room which was very peaceful. We had everything we needed, including wifi which was really easy to access.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingrid9922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2010

We stayed at Arco del Lauro with our 3 year old twins. The quad room was perfect. Lorenza was very helpful and friendly. She recommended things to do, places to see and where to eat. The room was cozy and clean. We were within walking distance to everything. It was just what we wanted and expected.
Krokis Family
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krokis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Our first visit to Rome was certainly enhanced by staying three nights in this charming B&B rather than a bland chain hotel. Trastavere is such a convenient location and gives a sense of ancient Rome with it's warren of streets and buildings, yet has many restaurants and services. We were within easy walking distance of many tourist destinations and the subway. Our room was simple and small, but quite adequate. It faced onto an interior courtyard, so it was quiet and allowed us to sleep in. We appreciated having a computer available with internet access since we hadn't traveled with a computer. We arrived late, but Lorenza was there to greet us and cheerfully introduce us to Rome. This isn't the place to stay if you're looking for luxuries, but if you want a place that's totally comfortable and has lots of personality, it's hard to see how you could beat this. We will definitely recommend it to friends and will stay here again on return visits. (On our trip back to the US, the Delta Sky Magazine listed this as one of their "Ten B&B's to See").

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JYtraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We absolutely enjoyed our stay with Lorenza and Daniela at their quaint, elegant and small hotel- bed & breakfast, and would definitely return without a second thought. Located in the authentic, hip and quiet neighbourhood of Trastevere, just across the Tiber and within close walking distance of all the major sights, Arco del Lauro features an array of restaurants and its own sights nearby. The rooms were clean, modern and air conditioned. Our hostesses were very welcoming and helpful and speak English ! A taxi can be arranged for pick-up and return to the airport. We were really delighted with the super breakfast arranged around the corner with a small Italian café/bar frequented mostly by Italians - a great experience for the traveller seeking to get away from the tourists. Access to Internet and to snacks is provided as well. We highly recommend Arco del Lauro. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontrealToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

My husband and I had a great 5 night stay at Arco del Lauro in September of this year, and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Rome. We loved the location in Trasteverre; it is incredibly charming, has a quiet neighborhood feel, many restaurants close by, and was within walking distance of nearly everything we wanted to see. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with nice new bathrooms; great to come back to after a long day seeing the sites. Access to the computer in the common area was very convenient, and the fridge stocked with drinks and yogurt a real plus. Daniella was our hostess during our stay, and I can’t say enough about the advice and help she cheerfully provided during our stay. From tips on the best walking routes, trams, restaurants, or just general questions Daniella’s advice was always spot on and really contributed to our terrific stay in Rome. I highly recommend using the car service they arrange to and from the airport, they are prompt and professional and cost wise were actually less than the airport taxis friends used. We can’t wait to go back to Rome, and when we do we will stay at Arco del Lauro.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank idraw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and pleasant. Lorenza and Daniella were perfect hosts, charming, informed and helpful. The location was approximately a 15 minute walk to the center of Rome. But, the area was not overly busy and quite quiet. There were plenty of restaurants nearby (Cornucopia on Piazza Piscinula, 200 feet away from the B&B, was a real find). I will try to return soon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Nice B&B in Trastevere, genuin & historic area. Walking distance to many of the sights and the Tiber. Cozy small restaurants nearby. Not too many tourists. Very nice and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carina68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
IL BOOM - il bed 'n breakfast
Trastevere
Residenza Arco dei Tolomei
Trastevere
A Trastevere da M.E.
A Trastevere da M.E.
#136 of 3,765 in Rome
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#2 of 3,765 in Rome
1,222 reviews
Trastevere
Ripense In Trastevere
Ripense In Trastevere
#251 of 3,765 in Rome
51 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arco del Lauro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco del Lauro

Address: Via Dell'Arco De' Tolomei 29/27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 3,765 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £60 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arco del Lauro 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Arco del Lauro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arco Del Lauro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing