We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to most attractions” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Target Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Target Inn
Ranked #406 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Close to most attractions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed 3 nights here .It was booked by our travel agent for four adults .as other have mentioned one bed was a smaller single and the other was a small fold out bed from oneof the chairs.Notreally suitable for adults butquite suitable for smaller children I think .we did ask about another single bed and were told that there was notone available untill the next day .Which was then put in out room.
The staff were very friendly and accomadating, the room was large , but as breakfast was served in the rooms you ended up eating on your bed as there was no real table for 4 people .The breakfast was fair , the staff supplied things if requested , but as we have been travelling for a while , we had experienced many better breakfasts. There is a very small lounge area at reception which would seat 4 at the most .If you have a ipad this is the only place you can get free wifi.if you have a lap top could access wifi in the rooms and we could getit on I phone if we stood close to the room door.
I see from other reviews the shower in our room was still leaking quite significantly, there was only enough hot water for 2 people to have hot showers in the morning , it was hot again by evening.
The room had lovely windows that opened and electric roller shutters which were great for sleeping.the airconditioner was great in the room.There is a small fridge in the rooom but no tea and coffee making facilities
The room is very spacious , but no stands for cases , they all have to go on the floor .As others have mentioned a small lift gets you to the third floor , but required several trips to get our cases up

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelnmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    92
    15
    2
    10
See reviews for
44
121
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

not far from Termini and Republic Piazza, this hotel is in a building with other hotels (so hard to find). Just beware that it is not far from when you turn the corner of the street and you are not looking for a big sign but a small inscription just besides the ring button written Target Inn. Once inside and on the right floor, everything looks good, clean and confortable. About 10 to 12 minutes walk from Termini station. Breakfast is served in the room instead of a big room. Just had minor problem understanding each other at the desk since I don't speak italian, but they were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryne, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Target Inn has a great location only 5 minutes walk from Termini train station. Very nice hotel. Small but nice. Only 8-10 rooms. Room size is good, and the rooms are very clean. And you get a great breakfast brought to your room when you want it.(See picture)
It wasn't a problem for us, as we where only two persons, but for a family, the lift is a bit small. (Hotel are on third floor)
The bed is good, and the windows has good darkening for the light. Good A/C.
Value for money are great at this hotel, and I will for sure be back next time I got to Rome!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

2x1night stays.
Free wifi.
Location close to Plaza dell'Republicca and 10min walk to Termini.
Comfortable and clean room. Must ensure the in-room air con is working as there is no central air con or heating.
Breakfast is adequate and served in room.
Hotel is not well known among service providers so beware.
Entry is a common problem for guests as the entry is 3rd level in a building and you have to buzz the street level entry to gain entry - but no dramas with that. Street level entry has a hotel plaque identifying entry and is at the Plaza end of the street.
Noisy street in morning.
Held luggage for extra night while away and it was waiting for me in room. No problem checking in and out. Helpful staff.
A bit overpriced for it's function.
I would recommend as a hotel in Rome, but could probably find others as good for better value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauste1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Lovely hotel, great location. Staff were flawless and very friendly and reception manned 24/7. Rooms superb, clean and comfortable! Breakfast was lovely and delivered to room at your requested time. Location excellent, within walking distance of termini station and all attractions. Would definitely recommend for a hassle free stay in Rome! Will stay here again on our next trip!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Always smiling and happy to assist, the people in this hotel would offer to help you in things you wouldn't dare to ask. The rooms are fine, the location is great, and the hotel is very quiet and pleasent. It's not luxurious but we're leaving feeling like we're rich, all due to the service we've got. If the people you encounter matter to you more than anything else, come and stay here!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Royzaibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

The hotel (i don't know what category is) is hidden but it is in the midst of all means of transport. and there is a bus that brings in all the sights of Rome. The receptionists are polite but do not speak Spanish, however, they have remedied with the help of "google" and it made ​​me smile for the effort to communicate with me .. The hotel also has a restaurant and if you stayed in their hotel you have a discount of 10%. I order the Board of menus based on fish, it's delicious!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diegoreign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Bellesuite Rome
Bellesuite Rome
#646 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#263 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Esquilino
Floris Hotel
Floris Hotel
#253 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#77 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#64 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#117 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Target Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Target Inn

Property: Target Inn
Address: Via Modena 5 | 3RD Floor, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#146 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#221 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Target Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The architecture and the furniture of each room expresses elegance and warmth and the care taken for the small details make the Target Inn unique. Our elegant Town House consists of 5 Classics Rooms, 1 Deluxe Room for 4 people and 1 Suite. The Target Suite is a 45 Sq.Mt. Room that can host up to 4 guests. It has one big Double bed and two large lounge chairs that can fold out to become two extra beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Target Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Target Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing