We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
Ranked #56 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Beautiful hotel directly across from the Vatican museum. Charming marble bathroom, spacious bedroom. Wonderful breakfast served every morning! My husband and I were traveling with our two teenage children, as well another family with teenagers. All of us loved the hotel! Would book again in a second!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    178
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
269
292
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel was a bright spot toward the end of a two week Italian vacation for my sister and I. The rooms were very spacious, with views of the Vatican across the street. Cleanliness, amenities, cafe on-site, location and friendly staff... all made this a perfect spot to stay while visiting Rome!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjpeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

From the moment we arrived we were greeted with "premium service!" Rooms were beautifully decorated in Italian style. Comfortable beds, large bathroom, air conditioning perfect temp...... and the little things like bathrobes, slippers, amenity bags were a wonderful touch. Located across from the Vatican Museum, perfect walking distance to most attractions. Their helpful staff was a great value to our stay!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waves2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a lovely stay, in an elegant, spacious en suite room, right across the street from Museo Vaticano. The tradeoff between being in the middle of Rome was the appreciated quiet at night. The Metro is a very short walk away. A regular Roman neighborhood, local shops, street life. Good breakfasts. The service of the staff, especially the front desk, is awesome. Thanks for making our stay in Rome even better.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in, ask for a room off the street. The line for the Vatican Museum (across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excellent place to stay if you go to the Vatican City. Location is across the street from the Vatican Museum and 6 blocks away from Saint Peters Square. Excellent service; employees were great, specially Nico. Large and clean rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nandover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City, California
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I arrived early on international flight from New York so went directly to Hotel it was 1030am, there was a small miscommunication with reservation I made on Booking.com as reservation was suppose to have been prepaid, the room was not ready and was told room would be ready around 12 and they would contact booking. com to inquire about booking prepayment, I left my luggage in luggage room, and went to Basilica which is a 10 min walk around walls on Vatican, when I returned, room was ready and the prepayment was received from booking.com, so all was good, had a large room overlooking Museum, which had a nice restroom with tub which I had asked for, the room was very clean, with marble floors and the beds were very comfy, I didn't look at mattresses but felt might be a firm memory foam , air conditioning was quite and worked excellent it was about 80 degrees out, they had nice toiletries, the breakfast buffet was good and had a good assortment, scrambled eggs, quiche bacon, fruits toast, torte, bread coffee, juice, tea, cereal, yogurt. During the day the sidewalk out front gets pretty busy with tourist gong to Museum and a few cafes next door, but after 4pm there's no one as museum closes. All and All a very good Hotel for Vatican also Metro is short walk away, I walked to Patheon, Spanish steps, shopping streets, wear comfy shoes. Front desk at Hotel was very helpful and cleaning staff excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfingmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here this month. The employees were great, the size of the room was surprisingly large , the marble floor and wonderful balcony truly made this a great value.
The entrance to the Vatican museum is right across the street. Wonderful breakfast served daily. A+ experience .
Will return someday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muzzlepup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#57 of 1,258 in Rome
621 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#33 of 1,258 in Rome
726 reviews
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#49 of 1,258 in Rome
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heart Hotel
#112 of 1,258 in Rome
456 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Residenza Paolo VI
Residenza Paolo VI
#117 of 1,258 in Rome
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alimandi Vaticano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alimandi Vaticano

Property: Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
Address: Viale Vaticano 99, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#37 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#48 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alimandi Vaticano 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jewel in the Alimandi’s family crown, opened in 2002 this fantastic structure offers luxury rooms and suites facing the entrance to the Vatican museums. All the rooms are stylishly decorated in the liberty style and offer all the modern conveniences one would expect from a hotel of its quality and reputation. The extensive hot and cold buffet breakfast is served in the ground floor breakfast room, while there is a roof terrace with views over the Vatican walls available for special occasion, or simply to catch a little sun. There is the usual extensive concierge service at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alimandi Vaticano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alimandi Vaticano Hotel
Alimandi Vaticano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing