We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”
Review of The Church Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Church Village
Ranked #1,086 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We were been there in 2010. Room was small, shower not perfect, but breakfast was the best. :-) Also location was very good, bus stop very close and you was in few minutes close to Vatican and then you should use metro and travel rome all round. Staff was friendly. Rome was exciting, we have enjoyed it at all. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Domus Pacis was fine! Clean comfortable rooms and a very generous breakfast buffet to fuel yourself up for a good day's sightseeing. Not too far from the nearest subway on foot(max 10 mins?) though be careful on the narrow sidewalk/pavement.
One bit of advice-make a note of the route back to the hotel on your first day. Got a bit lost on the way back and things look a bit different at night!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank SmallWorldMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This Hotel was part of a Groupon package to Rome which included flights and an excursion at a good price. Having read previous reviews I was apprehensive as to what to expect. Having spent the day in Rome we arrived fairly late. Instructions on how to get there left a lot to be desired with several exits at the Metro station and no idea where the bus stop was. If it hadn't been for an English lady who came to our rescue we would have been walking round for a long time. On arrival the reception staff were friendly and dealt with a request for a second pillow very quickly. After a good night sleep and a good breakfast the gentleman on the desk helped us with directions and a map to where we wanted to go. The same was the case on the second day. The accomadation block had not seen a vacum cleaner for a long while and this let the place down a bit. What was a shock was the 12 euro accomadation tax per night as this had never been mentioned. No problems with room or shower. Nice quiet location with a good bus link.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shiplack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for four nights for a conference (also at the hotel). It has a main building that is effectively a conference centre and four annexes of bedrooms. These have the feel of a university hall of residence, with small rooms and budget fitments (my room has a double bed, with only around 40cm either side of it).

If you want service at the bar, you will need to attract the attention of the single member of staff, who is hiding somewhere at the rear, This is also the only place to buy food in the evening, which you can eat at one of the three tables (the restaurant only appears to open for block bookings). You will need to pay cash - you cannot add it to your room bill. There are no other facilities (fitness centre, pool, irons etc).

On the positive side, the rooms are clean, and there was nothing that made me want to check out move elsewhere. However, there is nothing that would encourage me to return.

Conference organisers: these facilities are also mediocre, with rooms that have poor acoustics and noisy heating. It was not very busy when I was there.

Room Tip: There are other hotels in the locality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Simon_travellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I was there for a conference and probably would go back, It would help if they had a multilingual concierge for making getting around town a lil more easier,at times a few staff members weren't that patient and accommodating.Dont use the Internet in the lobby you will pay $5.00 for one hour on there antiquated computer I got 1/2 half hour and the computer stopped working I went to front desk and they claimed my time was up, even though my receipt showed otherwise.Another thing I couldnt understand was how some of my fellow conferees paid for internet service in there rooms and they all paid different prices.Showers were slow draining and there were no irons in rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scott2438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Not the greatest hotel we stayed in while in Italy, however, following a 15hr flight- we slept comfortably and enjoyed the best breakfast buffet of our two-week-long trip! Moldy showers and tiny bathrooms are just part of traveling in Europe. This particular hotel was close to the best Cash exchange location we had during the entire trip. Very close proximity to tons of great Roman attractions, shopping and eateries. Staff here were very nice and rooms were clean. Short drive to the Colisseum, Pantheon, Circus Maximus and Vatican City. Worth the savings..

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank samuraiwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

And would go back - I happen to like what are commonly known as boutique hotels. This one is very nice, very old, has a great garden to sit outside and is somehow a place that will appeal to you for quiet meditation in the courtyard or joining friends for drinks at the tables outside. Breakfasts are included and decent, people are very nice. If you are looking for room service, big gift shops or an incredible dining experience, this place is really not for you. But if you want quaint, quiet and well placed (not far from the Vatican) - I highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Some of the buildings do not have elevators. If you have mobility problems, request one that does or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluespetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.6 mi away
Casa La Salle - Casa per Ferie
0.3 mi away
The Church Palace
The Church Palace
#407 of 1,272 in Rome
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Occidental Aurelia
Occidental Aurelia
#185 of 1,272 in Rome
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ATH Green Park Hotel Pamphili
0.6 mi away
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
#548 of 1,272 in Rome
423 reviews
1.2 mi away
Black Hotel
Black Hotel
#797 of 1,272 in Rome
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Church Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Church Village

Address: Via di Torre Rossa 94, 00165 Rome, Italy (Formerly Domus Pacis Torre Rossa Park)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,086 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £44 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Church Village 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Church Village in Rome is located in the immediate vicinity of the Villa Doria Pamphili park and is 3 km from the Vatican City. This 3 star hotel offers 235 comfortable rooms divided between four buildings set in a magnificent park, whilst the main body of the hotel is home to the hall, the conference areas, the restaurant and the bar with its pretty outdoor seating area. Here guests can avail from a wide choice of drinks, aperitifs and a selection of pizzas and light dishes for either lunch or dinner. Amongst the services and facilities on offer guests can avail of the hotel's large outdoor car park free of charge. At The Church Village visitors can relax and enjoy the peace of this calm and tranquil area, away from the noise and bustle of the busy city centre, yet still within striking distance of the action. Busses stop outside the property and go to the Cornelia metro station (line A) from where you can travel directly to Termini railway station, Piazza di Spagna or the Vatican City. Attention to detail and care for our guests are the fundamental characteristics of The Church Village Hotel, whose multilingual staff are on hand to satisfy out guests' needs, whether tourist, family or business orientated, ensuring that relaxation and comfort are the elements that distinguish your visit to the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Church Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Pacis Torre Rossa Park Hotel Rome
Torre Rossa Park Rome
Hotel Torre Rossa Park
Torre Rossa Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing