We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Rome!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Hall/Entrance The other side of the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Hall/Entrance
The other side of the kitchen
Italian breakfast at home (self catered)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance, hallway and view on the kitchen
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 210 x 160)
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 210 x 160) on the other side
Toilet, bathroom with shower
Living room
The other side of the living room
Living room
Dinner at home (self catered)
Living room with  pull out bed (standard dimensions) in use
Living room with  pull out bed (standard dimensions) in use
View on St. Peter cupola (Vatican) from the entrance of the building
The building
The entrance of the building/condominium
St. Angelo Castle, nearby
Spanish steps
Palatino and Via sacra
Coliseum
A view on Tiber river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eric08251...
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Rome!”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Only a 3 minute walk from the Metro and the wall of the Vatican gracing the piazza in front of the apartment made this an absolutely perfect place to stay for our six day stay in Rome. Convenient to a grocery store, restaurants and a Metro ticket purchasing shop (Tabacchi) and, if needed, a laundry, we'd definitely recommend this to anyone! Maria was a wonderful host and be sure to use her driver for the airport pick-up: reasonably priced and very helpful. The apartment itself was neat, clean, well appointed and well stocked with the basics. Only slight drawback - no view to speak of from the windows, but they let in a good amount of light.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and the helpfulness of Maria.
Liked least: Lack of view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olgapavel
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Thank you. Host was great. Apt is fully equipped. Very quiet. Only problem, there was no hot water. In July it's not a big deal, but still an inconvenience. Great location

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
Dear Olga,
thank You very much for your nice words: anyway I am very sorry you did not tell me about the warm water immediately as I would have checked the boyler and fixed it up. Infact I realized the problem after your departure and fixed it immediately. I am really sorry you experienced this inconvenience as I like to be a very careful guest. I hope to see You again in Rome.
Kindest regards, Maria-Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacenikA...
Alameda
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, clean and quiet.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this apartment the last week in May through the first week in June. The apartment is localed right outside of the Vatican walls, about 5 minutes walk to the Vatican Museum entry. The owner arranged for pick up service at the airpot at a better cost to us then the regular taxi service. She also arranged for the same service on the day we left to come home. It was easy to reach her with questions by our phone email and she responded quickly. The apartment is on the first floor of the building. That means you still have to go up 25 steps, but there is an elevator after the first 5 steps, which we used only to cart our bags on arrival and departure.
Staying at the apartment was like staying at a friend's condon while they are gone. It is fully set up with everything you need to ilve like a Roman during your stay. My husband and I have diet restrictions so perfer to eat most meals in rather that dine out for basic meals. The kitchen is fully equiped and there are markets that are located nearby to make it easy to set up and pick up supplies as needed.
The apartment is located in the central portion of the building with air/light wells on either side. This makes it easy to open the windows and air out the apartment after you've been out all day. The walls are about 2 feet thick which meant we did not need to use the AC because the heat of the day didn't seem to penetrate through. There is no traffic noise at night so we slept soundly and undisturbed.
We certainly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this flat to anyone who likes to have a kitchen and be located close to a safe transportaion hub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the quietness!!
Liked least: The oven tripped off the electrical switch when we tried to use it, so we did use the microwave more.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and helpful owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sassoleone, Italy
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect (location, price, silent, size...)
Liked least: We just stay 10 days. I would like to live in this apartment for a whole year ...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FabienneB...
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in November 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing