We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Hall/Entrance The other side of the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Hall/Entrance
The other side of the kitchen
Italian breakfast at home (self catered)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance, hallway and view on the kitchen
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 210 x 160)
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 210 x 160) on the other side
Toilet, bathroom with shower
Living room
The other side of the living room
Living room
Dinner at home (self catered)
Living room with  pull out bed (standard dimensions) in use
Living room with  pull out bed (standard dimensions) in use
View on St. Peter cupola (Vatican) from the entrance of the building
The building
The entrance of the building/condominium
St. Angelo Castle, nearby
Spanish steps
Palatino and Via sacra
Coliseum
A view on Tiber river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights in October and was very happy with the apartment. It is in an excellent location for exploring Rome positioned just next to the Vatican.

I particularly liked how it was surrounded by some good bars and restaurants. We spent all day walking the city so in the evening it was nice to have drinks and meals and then only be a few minutes walk away to get back. If you stay here i'd recommend Ris Cafe next door for a great choice of drinks (and burgers if you want a change from pizza/pasta) and we also had good meals in restaurants around the corner on Via Dei Gracchi - Amalfi and Rendezvous were both spot on!.

The apartment is extremely quiet as its positioned at the back of the building. It is clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.

The owner, Luisa was excellent and provided us with all the information we needed to have an enjoyable stay. Communication was good and she was extremely keen to help us out in any way she could! I really appreciated her hospitality, especially after dealing with the crooked taxi drivers at Ciampino Airport (avoid getting a taxi from there if you can help it!!!!!)

I'd highly recommend the apartment and would certainly look to stay here again when I return to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Host
Liked least: No views of the city from the windows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monicaril...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful base to explore the City. Apartment clean and comfortable and well resourced. All my needs met”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent value for money. The manager Luisa is a wonderfully helpful and supportive woman. She goes the extra mile for her customers. She provides assistance with maps and travel and recommends eateries. Luisa also booked our taxi transportation to and from the airport which alleviated a lot of stress. She made herself available at all times just in case we required any help which brought great peace of mind

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
photigo
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neat, clean, quiet, and convenient appartment”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very nice and clean appartment in a very good location. It offers everything as advertized and the photos are very accurate (in fact the place is better than it looks in the photos). Close to Vatican and St. Peter's Cathedral, and not far away from the historic center of Rome. You can get there by foot, if you like walking. If not, all public transport (metro, bus, tram), as well as a taxi piazza, are at your disposal. The appartment is very spacious in the first floor of a beautiful building, with high ceilings and a well equipped kitchen where you can cook your meal. Being at the back of the building means that it is very quiet but not as bright as some people might expect. Piazza del Risorgimento is a safe area where you can find almost everything (supermarkets, takeaways, restaurants, cafes etc.)

The owner, Maria Tereza, is a very kind, educated, polyglot, and lovely Italian lady, who responded immediately to all our queries, arranged for a taxi (from and to the airport), and gave us all the necessary information for our staying. She also gave us her telephone numbers in case we needed something or in case of an emergency. The appartment is particularly suitable for people like me and my wife who dislike the atmoshere of hotels and prefer to live, even for a week, as if we were locals, cooking our meals, preparing our breakfast, and having our siesta at noon. We did enjoy staying in it, and we hope to return sometime soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness, cleaness, conveniency
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric08251...
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Rome!”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Only a 3 minute walk from the Metro and the wall of the Vatican gracing the piazza in front of the apartment made this an absolutely perfect place to stay for our six day stay in Rome. Convenient to a grocery store, restaurants and a Metro ticket purchasing shop (Tabacchi) and, if needed, a laundry, we'd definitely recommend this to anyone! Maria was a wonderful host and be sure to use her driver for the airport pick-up: reasonably priced and very helpful. The apartment itself was neat, clean, well appointed and well stocked with the basics. Only slight drawback - no view to speak of from the windows, but they let in a good amount of light.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and the helpfulness of Maria.
Liked least: Lack of view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olgapavel
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Thank you. Host was great. Apt is fully equipped. Very quiet. Only problem, there was no hot water. In July it's not a big deal, but still an inconvenience. Great location

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
Dear Olga,
thank You very much for your nice words: anyway I am very sorry you did not tell me about the warm water immediately as I would have checked the boyler and fixed it up. Infact I realized the problem after your departure and fixed it immediately. I am really sorry you experienced this inconvenience as I like to be a very careful guest. I hope to see You again in Rome.
Kindest regards, Maria-Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeacenikA...
Alameda
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, clean and quiet.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this apartment the last week in May through the first week in June. The apartment is localed right outside of the Vatican walls, about 5 minutes walk to the Vatican Museum entry. The owner arranged for pick up service at the airpot at a better cost to us then the regular taxi service. She also arranged for the same service on the day we left to come home. It was easy to reach her with questions by our phone email and she responded quickly. The apartment is on the first floor of the building. That means you still have to go up 25 steps, but there is an elevator after the first 5 steps, which we used only to cart our bags on arrival and departure.
Staying at the apartment was like staying at a friend's condon while they are gone. It is fully set up with everything you need to ilve like a Roman during your stay. My husband and I have diet restrictions so perfer to eat most meals in rather that dine out for basic meals. The kitchen is fully equiped and there are markets that are located nearby to make it easy to set up and pick up supplies as needed.
The apartment is located in the central portion of the building with air/light wells on either side. This makes it easy to open the windows and air out the apartment after you've been out all day. The walls are about 2 feet thick which meant we did not need to use the AC because the heat of the day didn't seem to penetrate through. There is no traffic noise at night so we slept soundly and undisturbed.
We certainly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this flat to anyone who likes to have a kitchen and be located close to a safe transportaion hub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the quietness!!
Liked least: The oven tripped off the electrical switch when we tried to use it, so we did use the microwave more.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and helpful owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing