We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, nice appartement!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Hall/Entrance The other side of the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Hall/Entrance
The other side of the kitchen
Italian breakfast at home (self catered)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance, hallway and view on the kitchen
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 210 x 160)
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 210 x 160) on the other side
Toilet, bathroom with shower
Living room
The other side of the living room
Living room
Dinner at home (self catered)
Living room with  pull out bed (standard dimensions) in use
Living room with  pull out bed (standard dimensions) in use
View on St. Peter cupola (Vatican) from the entrance of the building
The building
The entrance of the building/condominium
St. Angelo Castle, nearby
Spanish steps
Palatino and Via sacra
Coliseum
A view on Tiber river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ocram I
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, nice appartement!”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It was the first time for us to rent an appartment and we had the right start. The owner is perfectly organized, very helpful with everything (arrival time, departure time, proposals as to what to discover, restaurants...aso).

The appartment is in perfect shape, spaceful, typical italian just opposite the Vatican. From here everything can be discovered by foot.

We would definitely go there again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly,welcoming, efficient owner of a well appointed apartment.”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My husband, teenage daughter and I have just returned from 5 nights at Maria Luisa`s apartment. I must say that from the start when I was making enquiries from home, she was really efficient at corresponding and answering queries.
Maria Luisa booked the taxi from the airport for us which worked really well as the taxi driver was there to meet us and took us right to the apartment. It was lovely that Maria Luisa was there to meet us from the taxi and was so friendly and welcoming.....a really lovey touch when one arrives in a strange city! She then showed us around the apartment and even made us a cup of coffee!
The apartment was perfect for the three of us. My husband and I had the double room ( in the picture) and our daughter had her own room next door. The kitchen was well appointed for doing own cooking if you chose to. The supermarket was close by for supplies.
For a city location,the apartment itself is really peaceful and quiet. We all slept really well with no disturbance from city goings on.
Finally and very importantly!....the apartment was really clean and well kept.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and helpful hostess
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank N
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment - fantastic location”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Spacious, clean, secure, internally modern, quiet and in an absolutely brilliant location that is within walking distance to pretty much everything. Outside the walls of the Vatican, so you are in a location where a lot is happening with lots of atmosphere. Just a beautiful area.

Signora Maria-Luisa is very quick to respond to any questions that you may have and any advice that he gave that I requested was perfect.

It is fantastic. Book it immediately.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossandwe...
Foster, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfortable flat in great location”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Vatican Flat is well located close to the Vatican in an interesting but quiet part of Rome. It is well set up and Maria Luisa is a delightful host who ensured we had everything we would need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Old style building
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetPine...
Pinetop, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment rental was perfect for us. It was very quiet, very secure and had everything you'd need. It is located across the street from the Vatican. It is a short 10 minute walk to the Metro (which is very easy to get around town on), taxis are on the corner and the bus stop is across the street. There are restaurants right outside the door, all was very good, coffee shops across the street, ice cream shops and convenience stores all in the short block. There is even a laundry mat 2 short blocks away. The location couldn't have been better and the apartment is very clean and is well stocked. Maria is absolutely wonderful to rent from. She arranged a taxi to pick us up at the airport and take us back, front door service. She met us at the apartment upon our arrival and showed us everything we needed to know about the apartment, made me a cup of expresso to show me how to use the little coffee pot!!! She gave us maps and showed us every where things were. She spent about 45 minutes with us answering all of our questions and making sure we were comfortable. The apartment is actually on the 2nd floor (but it's the 1st floor any apartments are on) but there is a small "lift" (elevator) that you can take your luggage up on. The water pressure in the shower is GREAT! You can drink the water out of the faucet and it's SO good! (Unlike America!) The air conditioners in each room worked great and there are heaters in each room but we didn't need them in August/September! The free Wi-Fi works great too, not slow at all. I would definitely stay here again if we ever travel to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The beds were a little hard for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and facilities.”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at this flat as it was in a great location for exploring Rome on foot. We were pleasantly surprised at the amenities as we planned to eat out most nights and cook some nights with the local produce.

Luisa the owner was very helpful when meeting us on the first day, giving us maps and local hints and tips.

We would definitely recommend this place for couples or even singles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david s
Pago Pago, American Samoa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great - quiet and cool”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Luisa met us at the apartment and spoke good English. She was very helpful with local information and is very thorough. Although on a busy and noisy piazza, the apartment is quiet and cool inside - air conditioning great. Very good kitchen facilities. Excellent.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing