We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little place for a short break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Hall/Entrance The other side of the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Hall/Entrance
The other side of the kitchen
Italian breakfast at home (self catered)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance, hallway and view on the kitchen
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 210 x 160)
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 210 x 160) on the other side
Toilet, bathroom with shower
Living room
The other side of the living room
Living room
Dinner at home (self catered)
Living room with  pull out bed (standard dimensions) in use
Living room with  pull out bed (standard dimensions) in use
View on St. Peter cupola (Vatican) from the entrance of the building
The building
The entrance of the building/condominium
St. Angelo Castle, nearby
Spanish steps
Palatino and Via sacra
Coliseum
A view on Tiber river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Andy L
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect little place for a short break”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great little place in a very convenient location. Maria-luisa did everything possible to support our trip. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydee S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rome eternal.”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Rome never disappoints . However , if your lodging is not satisfactory, any trip may be ruined. That is not the case with this roomy, quiet, very comfortable flat. Well furnished and close to transportation, restaurants, and shopping areas.
In addition, Maria Luisa is not only friendly, but very efficient and eager to help you have a wonderful holiday.
I Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Thank you, Haydee! I hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulbR787...
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful apartment near St Peters”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is very close to St Peter's and the Vatican Museums. It is on the first floor and is very spacious - a wide corridor with rooms leading off it, including a very practical kitchen. The flat looks out onto two courtyards (rather than the street) which means that despite its busy location, it is extremely quiet - we never heard any noise from the street or the neighbouring restaurants,

The bedroom is large with a very comfortable double bed with generous wardrobe space. The sitting room has a table and chairs and a lot of information and guides about Rome - including two detailed ones which we have left for future guests! And in January/February, the heating worked perfectly.

The location is perfect, We regularly walked across the Tiber and into the heart of the historic centre, but if walking became too much, then the flat is close to the metro Line A, numerous buses and a tram.

Being on the tourist trail also means there is a huge range of bars, restaurants, pizzerias and gelaterias nearby - but also good shopping for locals as well. The nearby Mercato Trionfale is exceptional in its size and range of goods. The slightly closer market on the Via Cola di Rienzo provides more than adequate choice for everything you might normally need. And there are various mini and large supermarkets nearby as well. We enjoyed cooking Roman meals in the apartment!

The owner of the flat, Maria Luisa, was exceptionally helpful. She arranged for a driver to meet us at Fiumicino and for the journey back. She met us at the apartment and showed us round; and was very happy to discuss any matters about the flat, the area etc. The apartment was serviced once a week and this also ensured for us an extremely comfortable and effortless stay. We were there for a month but didn't manage to see or do everything we had set out to do so we are hoping to return in the relatively near future. We were lucky that the weather was generally dry (only one day of fairly persistent rain) and the temperature for walking about was perfect. As well as sightseeing, we took the opportunity to have Italian lessons at Studio Italia, five minutes' walk away - again highly recommended.

So all in all a wonderful experience which we hope to repeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your nice words! I will be very happy to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elljaybee...
Montauk, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Rainy season”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The apartment is located right across from the Vatican and close to the metro. We enjoyed shopping at mercato Trianfale and bought fresh foods from the many stalls and then cooked at home... it was a wonderful experience! Despite some rain we managed to see so many wonderful sights and with the metro stop so close to the apartment it was very convenient for getting home in a hurry. The rain passed quickly most of the time and if you bring a raincoat and umbrella the rain shouldn’t stop you ... you can dry off quickly at the apartment! We highly recommend this apartment for location and everything you need for home comforts! Thank you Maria Luisa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgm1953
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“A Perfect Stay for a Roman Adventure”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My spouse and I recently returned from a month-long stay at the apartment, and we cannot speak highly enough of the experience. The apartment itself was great: large, clean, bright and quiet, with comfortable furnishings and a well equipped kitchen. We were especially happy to find a washing machine, which was a major plus considering the length of our trip.. Once a week our linens were changed and the apartment thoroughly cleaned -- a perfect arrangement for us.

We also enjoyed the apartment's lively location, with interesting street life, good restaurants and excellent shopping all nearby. A major highlight was buying our groceries in the Mercato Trionfale, where the stalls seem to go on forever and offer an incredible variety of fruit, vegetables, breads, pastries, meats, pasta, etc. Also not to be missed is a stroll up and down the Via Cola di Rienzo, with its wide variety of high-end and mid-range shops. (Make a point of being there for the evening passeggiata for an especially interesting experience.)

A 20 minute walk from the apartment brings you to the Tiber, and depending on which direction you take, to Castel Sant Angelo or to bridges that lead to the Piazza del Popolo or the Piazza Navona. The Vatican, of course, was virtually on our doorstep, and we enjoyed walking to St. Peter's at odd hours. We recommend arriving early for a truly spiritual experience inside the church, as well as visiting after sunset to spend some comparatively quiet time in the square after the crowds have gone.

As far as our hostess is concerned, we have nothing but praise. Maria Luisa arranged for a car (with a very pleasant and efficient driver) to meet us at the airport at our request, and she was waiting for us at the apartment when we arrived. She then showed us around the place and clearly explained everything we needed to know. She thoughtfully provided us with an information sheet listing places to shop, eat, etc., and she made it very clear that if we had any questions during our stay, we simply had to contact her.

In short, Maria Luisa's attention to detail and her consideration went a long way toward making this vacation one of our best. We highly recommend the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you so much !!! i am very happy that you had a long and nice stay for a real roman experience! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
201all
Vernon, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great apartment near The Vatican”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The owner was easy to communicate with. She showed up early to meet us. The apartment is well appointed and a good size. The kitchen was fully equipped and we made breakfast daily, except for or last day. We went downstairs to the restaurant right outside the building entrance. The owner provided information on all of the local stores. There is plenty of tourist information in the apartment. The WiFi also works well. There is a small TV that we never even turned on.

The location is a couple of blocks from The Vatican. There is a taxi stand a half block away. The building is quiet and secure. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words! It would be a pleasure to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location for the Vatican experience.”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had been to Rome before but wanted to stay on the other side of the river so was pleased to find this apartment. It is metres away from the Vatican museum ,St Peters and just a bit further to Castel Sant d'Angelo. It is possible to walk to nearly everything else. Numerous places to eat and near to bus , tram and metro.
The apartment is in a nice residential block and is comfortable. We appreciated having a bit more room than a hotel room gives you. The owner is lovely and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank You very much Geraldine! I hope to see you soon again in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing