We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Excellent Stay in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Hall/Entrance The other side of the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 200 x 160)
Hall/Entrance
The other side of the kitchen
Italian breakfast at home (self catered)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance, hallway and view on the kitchen
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 210 x 160)
Bedroom (long queen size bed cm 210 x 160) on the other side
Toilet, bathroom with shower
Living room
The other side of the living room
Living room
Dinner at home (self catered)
Living room with  pull out bed (standard dimensions) in use
Living room with  pull out bed (standard dimensions) in use
View on St. Peter cupola (Vatican) from the entrance of the building
The building
The entrance of the building/condominium
St. Angelo Castle, nearby
Spanish steps
Palatino and Via sacra
Coliseum
A view on Tiber river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
UsaCariss...
usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An Excellent Stay in Rome”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

What made this such a perfect time in Rome was the care and quality that Maria Luisa has put into her venture. She is a fount of knowledge which she shares both verbally and in writing. This ranges from where to find the best ice cream in the area to how to book a taxi! The apartment itself is well appointed with everything you could wish for, including quality cookware, furniture, even detergent for the washing machine! And the location couldn’t be better. This is a class act!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimiHalif...
halifax
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Spent 5 nights in this spacious location just outside the vatican walls. Maria-Luisa was waiting for us upon arrival. Walked us thru the apartment and the local area. Had plenty of great tips for local shopping and dining. Arranged our transport to and from FCO. We absolutley loved the space. Close to the metro. Lots of local eateries and shopping and groceries nearby. 20 min walk to all the tourist areas of the city and right beside St Peters! Do youself a favor and book this place :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you so much, for your nice words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy S
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
625 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet, convenient”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Of all the vacation rentals my husband and I have experienced around the world, this is among the best. Although the building faces a bustling square just outside the Vatican walls, the apartment is at the back of the building, fronting on two courtyards; so it is very quiet. The floors are marble tile, and tall windows bring air and muted light into the full, eat-in kitchen, the spacious bedroom (with a very comfortable bed) and what the owner dubs the living room. It's not really a living room in the American sense, but it has two sets of bookshelves and a table that could seat six (should you have Roman friends for dinner) and functioned excellently as a place to spread out maps and guidebooks and to set up our computer. The wi-fi worked perfectly. The cozy couch (a loveseat) and the TV (smallish) reside in the sitting room, just inside the front door.

Maria-Luisa arranged our transportation from the airport and met us in front of the building, even though we got there around 10 p.m. She explained everything thoroughly and gave us tips on where to eat, buy food, get the best gelato, etc., in the neighborhood, where she used to live. She even provided a shopping trolley, which turned out to be especially convenient.

In addition to only crossing at the crosswalks when leaving the building, do be prepared that the bedside lamps give a romantic rosy glow but are not bright enough to read by. If you enjoy reading yourself to sleep, load some books on your tablets or bring those compact reading lights. Also, having a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator and freezer has obviously meant sacrificing storage space for dry and canned food. However, we found plenty of space in the cabinets just outside the kitchen door, in the sitting room.

This place has heat, air conditioning, ample hot water and an attentive owner. All the glories of the Vatican are at your feet, and Rome's other major sights are easily accessible by buses and trams that stop right across the street, or by the metro a few blocks away. Once you've set your dates for Rome, book it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy L
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little place for a short break”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great little place in a very convenient location. Maria-luisa did everything possible to support our trip. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydee S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rome eternal.”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Rome never disappoints . However , if your lodging is not satisfactory, any trip may be ruined. That is not the case with this roomy, quiet, very comfortable flat. Well furnished and close to transportation, restaurants, and shopping areas.
In addition, Maria Luisa is not only friendly, but very efficient and eager to help you have a wonderful holiday.
I Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Thank you, Haydee! I hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulbR787...
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful apartment near St Peters”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is very close to St Peter's and the Vatican Museums. It is on the first floor and is very spacious - a wide corridor with rooms leading off it, including a very practical kitchen. The flat looks out onto two courtyards (rather than the street) which means that despite its busy location, it is extremely quiet - we never heard any noise from the street or the neighbouring restaurants,

The bedroom is large with a very comfortable double bed with generous wardrobe space. The sitting room has a table and chairs and a lot of information and guides about Rome - including two detailed ones which we have left for future guests! And in January/February, the heating worked perfectly.

The location is perfect, We regularly walked across the Tiber and into the heart of the historic centre, but if walking became too much, then the flat is close to the metro Line A, numerous buses and a tram.

Being on the tourist trail also means there is a huge range of bars, restaurants, pizzerias and gelaterias nearby - but also good shopping for locals as well. The nearby Mercato Trionfale is exceptional in its size and range of goods. The slightly closer market on the Via Cola di Rienzo provides more than adequate choice for everything you might normally need. And there are various mini and large supermarkets nearby as well. We enjoyed cooking Roman meals in the apartment!

The owner of the flat, Maria Luisa, was exceptionally helpful. She arranged for a driver to meet us at Fiumicino and for the journey back. She met us at the apartment and showed us round; and was very happy to discuss any matters about the flat, the area etc. The apartment was serviced once a week and this also ensured for us an extremely comfortable and effortless stay. We were there for a month but didn't manage to see or do everything we had set out to do so we are hoping to return in the relatively near future. We were lucky that the weather was generally dry (only one day of fairly persistent rain) and the temperature for walking about was perfect. As well as sightseeing, we took the opportunity to have Italian lessons at Studio Italia, five minutes' walk away - again highly recommended.

So all in all a wonderful experience which we hope to repeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your nice words! I will be very happy to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elljaybee...
Newburgh, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Rainy season”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The apartment is located right across from the Vatican and close to the metro. We enjoyed shopping at mercato Trianfale and bought fresh foods from the many stalls and then cooked at home... it was a wonderful experience! Despite some rain we managed to see so many wonderful sights and with the metro stop so close to the apartment it was very convenient for getting home in a hurry. The rain passed quickly most of the time and if you bring a raincoat and umbrella the rain shouldn’t stop you ... you can dry off quickly at the apartment! We highly recommend this apartment for location and everything you need for home comforts! Thank you Maria Luisa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing