We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere
Ranked #81 of 3,690 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Valinhos
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Visiting Rome”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My son and I spent 4 days at Orti di Trastevere as the first stop in our 22-days trip throughout Italy . We chose Trastevere based on some advices from friends, since this area is close enough to visit all touristic points and historical centre, has plenty of very good restaurants and is apart from crowds of tourists. Orti was a choice based on Tripadvisor reviews and it proved to be a good decision. The B&B is very well run by Edoardo and Maurizio, who were friendly and provided helpful information about Rome. We stayed at Tulip Room with shared bath, that showed not to be a problem at all. The breakfast was basic with a restriction of only one coffee per guest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcm_brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    61
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
159
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Rubberboot
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

we have just returned from a week at the Orti B and B and are counting the days until our next stay. we stayed in the Papavero room, with the private bath. even though the bath was a few steps across the hall, this was not an inconvenience at all. our hosts were lovely and welcoming. Edouardo recommended several excellent restos, and we were never disappointed. Maurizio accommodated our arrival timing, keeping his own plans on hold until we arrived. the location is perfect: directly on the tram line and bus routes, minutes from the major sites, but just far enough out of the centre and away from the crush of the tourists to be able to breathe in the views and enjoy the neighbourhood. this is a family home, filled with history, and is kept very clean. we felt safe and secure at all times. excellent value.

Room Tip: the papavero room has a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astra_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

A cosy B&B with only three very beautiful rooms (we stayed in tulip) and a wonderful view over Rom! It felt nice coming "home" in the evenings after a busy day walking around. The two brothers who run the B&B are very friendly, generous and helpful. Our room shared bathroom with the room next door, it's just across the hall, we never had any problem. Nice breakfast, still we missed eggs on the breakfast table ;-) The tramstop is just across the street going to piazza venezia, from there you reach all the most famous sights! We loved the area Trastevere where the B&B is situated - lovely restaurants (Roms best pizzeria just a few steps away) and bars. We will definitely stay at Orti di Trastevere next time we are in Rom!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

After looking around for some time, I decided to book our 5 nights in Orti di Trastevere, mainly because of previous reviews. My concern was having to share the bathroom, which meant sacrifice comfort and I am a bit picky with cleanliness! However, our stay was fantastic! The apartment has character, and its a fresh experience away from a hotel. There are 3 rooms, so you can meet other guests at the breakfast room for a nice chat. Having been in Rome many years ago, I haven't been to the Trastevere area, which is wonderful! I would say much better than staying in central Rome, definitely the place to have dinner, away from bad touristic restaurants, and at great value. Edoardo was very nice on our arrival (although we were late, he stayed behind to see us!), giving us all the information we needed to enjoy our stay and move around. Maurizio was great at making suggestions and giving us information.They were both around every day making sure we had what we needed. Breakfast was very good, you could choose and have what you wanted at your own time (from coffee, juice, cereal, yogurt, toast, jam, cheese). Our room (Rosa) was very spacious, airy and bright, although the bed was not the best, it was comfortable enough. Do not hesitate to stay here!!

Room Tip: Probably the Papavero room is the best, as it is the one farthest from the rest (and noise from othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarianaDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere was a great choice for us in Rome. We were travelling by car, so we were able to park the car opposite the B&B for the three days we stayed there for free!! Location was great, we really enjoyed the Trastevere area, and we walked everywhere from there. Edoardo and Maurizio are really friendly and helpful – giving us maps and good advice. Edoardo’s recommendation for pizza on our first night was spot on - Pizzeria Ai Marmi was great.
The breakfast room has everything you need – cereal, juice, toast, yoghurt, pastries and good coffee – and it was nice to be able to serve yourself at a leisurely pace.
We stayed in the Papavero room, which had access to the private bathroom opposite. It was very comfortable and a nice room to relax after a busy day out in Rome. The B&B was very good value and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmhs_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights, and it was our favorite place during 3 weeks in Rome, much thanks to Edoardo! We were in the Tulip room, which was nicely decorated and really felt like home. Edoardo was very attentive for our arrival, even though we were 3 hours late thanks to our not-so-good train ride from Naples - if he was bothered, he didn't show it at all! He welcomed us with a quick tour of the place and oriented us on the map, showing what bus/tram routes might help us (the tram that stops right out front and goes to Piazza Venezia was the only one we needed to use, and was very easy!). He also had a more detailed map of Trastevere, where he recommended several restaurants, from more touristy places to hidden gems. This type of help is why we choose B&Bs, and Edoardo really does a great job.

We really felt at home. It's about a 10 minute walk to the main parts of Trastevere where the restaurants are, through a safe neighborhood.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat! This was my third time in Rome and by far my best experience (although obviously the first two were good or I wouldn't have gone back) much thanks to staying in Trastevere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonkeyMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This B&B is well located in Trastevere, within easy reach of good restaurants and major sights. Prices are very reasonable for the location and the quality of the accommodation provided. The owners are friendly and helpful and guests can help themselves to breakfast in the communal kitchen, which is convenient: no waiting or getting up for a set breakfast time. The rooms are well furnished and comfortable - not luxury but quite charming nonetheless. The location was for me a real winner, and I'm glad I stayed here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere's Friends
#94 of 3,690 in Rome
133 reviews
Trastevere
WRH Trastevere
WRH Trastevere
#214 of 3,690 in Rome
423 reviews
Al138 Town House
#801 of 3,690 in Rome
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Trastevere Colors
Trastevere Colors
#156 of 3,690 in Rome
164 reviews
Trastevere
A Trastevere da M.E.
A Trastevere da M.E.
#140 of 3,690 in Rome
192 reviews
B&B Trastevere Rooms
#750 of 3,690 in Rome
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere

Property: Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere
Address: Largo Bernardino da feltre 1, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 3,690 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orti di Trastevere b&b is found at the 4th floor of a noble building, on Viale Trastevere. Very well connected with airport and train station and very close to the historical centre.We offer to our guests 3 bright double rooms (also as single use or with added bed)with nice views and 2 bathrooms, one for exclusive use and one to be shared between two rooms.The breakfast is various and composed with milk, coffee (long or espresso), tea, juices, bread for toast, jams, nutella, butter, yoghourt, cereals and season fruit. We like to do the best to make our guests living and knowing Rome and lot of its small secrets, offering them our knowledge about directions, nice sights or nice walking and a familiar,clean and punctual service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Orti Di Trastevere
Bed & Breakfast Orti Di Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing