We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value”
Review of Eterna Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eterna Roma
Ranked #690 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 1 December 2012

This hotel's literally 5 minutes walk from Roma Termini, it's convenient for sightseeing or to do outlet shopping.

The b&b itself's clean and cozy, Francesca is friendly and helpful.

Well the breakfast was minimal, toast, yogurt, coffee, juice, biscotti... not quite enough to fuel me for half day... but still it's better than no breakfast!

Free wifi's included and I can wire up more than 1 device!

Talking about the surrounding area... it seems a bit unsafe, but once you got in the building, then to Eterna Roma, it seems alright. There are quite many restaurants nearby, and it's easy to get some fresh fruits from convenience stores, so it's been qutie a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eliza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very clean and Francesca was great. She met us at the train station and walked us over. Very helpful
Breakfast was a disappointment. But overall a good experience

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohninCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Eterna Roma is located quite close to Roma Termini station. There are several nearby convenience stores and supermarkets and also a good selection of restaurants in the surrounding streets. The area has a bit of a dodgy feel to it but generally we felt quite safe, even late at night. The property is also about a 15 to 20 minute walk from the Colloseum and all of the other main sites of interest can be easily accessed using the metro system, buses or walking.

The property is a little hard to find because it is not signposted (you need to look for the street number) and you need to ring a buzzer to get into the building. But the owners are lovely and the room was large, comfortable and quiet. There is a lift to access the property, although it is a little dodgy. The rooms are airconditioned and have a safe and mini fridge. The windows and shutters work quite well to block out a lot of the noise from the street below. There is also free wi-fi, which worked well most of the time but we did have trouble with it dropping in and out of service.

Breakfast is provided in the small shared kitchen, but it was not very good so I would recomend eating out or buying your own food. Everything that is provided is pre-packaged and long-life so there is nothing fresh. We went to a nearby supermarlet and bought our own food instead, which we then ate in the kitchen and stored in the fridge in our room. Utensils for the breakfast are also scarce (there are only 2 large spoons to share between for all 4 rooms!) so you sometimes need to wash other peoples dishes so you can use them yourself.

The reception is also not 24 hours, which we didn't have a problem with, but dont expect anyone to be around to ask for immediate assistance. You can call the owners by phone at any time though on a number provided. Although rooms are made daily (except maybe on weekends), don't expect to get new towels or linen. We didn't get any new towels during our 5 night stay. We would stay here again for the price and convenience, but would also try out other options in the area first.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Peregrine79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We have been at "Eternaroma "B&B for 5 days during April 2012. The location is perfect- 2 minutes foot walk from Termini station (so is the nearest metro and bus station) and at about 10-15min.walk to the antic heart of the city. The room has nice furniture and is definetly clean and well serviced. Bathroom isn't vary spacious , but is clean too and everything was working properly( includind the hairdrier) There is a free Wi-Fi , which is not mentioned in the official site of Eternaroma. In the morning you can enjoy a nice self-serviced breakfast in very calm and home-like atmosphere.
Francesca is very hospitable and will wellcome you with smile , explaining you everything you need to feel like home.
We will recomend Eternaroma to our friends. It is a perfect base to see and enjoy Roma, which you'll find eternal ia every part and detail.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dentavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Ideal hotel to explore rome especially if arriving or departing by train. Room was spacious for family of 3.Francesca was an excellent host who met us for an early check in. She even made a phone call to confirm a registration for a tour in florence.
A great hotel if you arrive in Rome before noon and need somewhere to relax straight away. Comfortable beds and great bathroom. We walked to main attractions once we got our bearings.
Breakfast was self serve and had a lot of choice and great coffee.
Lots of restaurants around that were very good value and choice.
The only improvement would be internet access but there were lots of Internet caves around.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henley2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank crono1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank fabriziorigano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Mariano Hotel
Mariano Hotel
#565 of 1,272 in Rome
607 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#1,053 of 1,272 in Rome
169 reviews
Hotel Cilicia
#482 of 1,272 in Rome
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Moscatello
Moscatello
#619 of 1,272 in Rome
149 reviews
Esquilino
Carlito Hotel and Hostel
Carlito Hotel and Hostel
#674 of 1,272 in Rome
144 reviews
Esquilino
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eterna Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eterna Roma

Address: Piazza Manfredo Fanti 22, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #690 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £42 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Eterna Roma 1.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eterna Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing