We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”
Review of Hotel Andreina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Andreina
Ranked #717 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I really liked this hotel, the only downside for me was the location. It was great for us because we needed to be near the train station. However, there was alot of soliciting in this side of town and it was a little dirty for my taste. Once you are in the hotel itself you are surprised because its clean and the restrooms are lovely. The bed is comfortable and the service is nice. The staff is helpful! Like i said it worked for us cause we needed to be near the train station, but the location was the only downfall to this lovely little hotel!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dani_verastegui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    76
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
16
96
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Location: Seconds away from the main Rome station, Termini. Due to this, at night there are some noises (garbage truck, bars, busses ). Nothing huge though...wont be heard if the window is closed. Not the best of neighbourhoods at night, but its quite safe.

Room: Very clean, although a little small. Comfy beds. No AC though..when we asked we were told that AC's are not switched on (?) at this time of year. Wifi available free of charge, with reasonable speed.

Service: Very good, we were helped with a smile. Although restaurant knowledge is lacking a little bit.

All in all, good value for money especially for a couple of days in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threepwood86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2010

The overall experience at this hotel for our 2 nights was good. Location was near the train station so we were able to get to and from places quickly. The hotel was clean and the staff was awesome. Price was great.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dv_hipolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

My friend and I were looking for a clean, well located but yet inexpensive hotel to stay for our first three nights in Italy. We found the perfect place after many days of researches on TA. Here are the pros and cons to choose the Andreina:

Pros
- Room: we looooovveeedd our room, so European. We really slept well and matresses were comfy like to one I have at home. It was clean and refresh each day. We were especially pleased by the safe in the room to store our passport and computer. As more, there is AC in the room (it wasn’t a big deal for us since it was November but it might be for those staying in the summer month).
-Location: located near the termini, the hotel is really easy to find. The location is practical if you need to use buses, subway, trains, airport ... Plus, you can easily walk around from there. We were two girls and never found the area to be sketchy. It’s just a big city.
-Services: Prior to our arrival, I emailed them for informations and they responded quickly. Booking was easy. We enjoy the welcoming attitude of Andreina and Philippa (flexibility of breakfast, advice on buses, help with the Internet, speaking to us in french, etc.).
-Breakfast: we didn’t think we would have breakfast included from previous posts but we did and it was just what we needed to start our day (pastry, slice bread and jam, coffee and juice).

Cons (they are not that deal breakers but you should be aware of it)
-It may be a bit noisy at nights like someone upstairs walking in heels during the night or music from a bar downstairs. However, both didn’t bother us since we were jetlagged.
-Internet signal is not strong and after trying for a while, we just stop trying to go on the Internet.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the Andreina hotel and would totally stay there again on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Hotel Andreina was a great place to stay, it was incredibly clean and well kept. The bathroom was quite large for European standards although the shower was small. The only drawbacks are that the wi-fi only works in the lobby and out of the 400 tv channels we could only find one in english, and it was BBC.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaS05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

noted, the hotel is very hard to find, and it's in a dodgy neighborhood. But the bed was firm and the shower was fine.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sgoldberg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here in May.

Hotel Andreina is very convenient. It's steps away from Rome's main train terminal and the Metro. This is a great 'base camp' for the independent traveller. There are many restaurants, an amazing bakery and a grocery store in the area as well.

The best part of our stay was the owner Andreina. She is very friendly, courteous and helpful. She lives there and looks after all the details herself. Pride of ownership is apparent in how clean and well run the hotel is. Rosalinda adds even more character. She is a tiny white dog that spends most of her day in the lobby waiting for a belly scratch.

Our room was large, clean and had many amenities. There was a safe, free Wi-Fi and cable TV with English channels. The bathroom was small but had everything you needed and also very clean. Our shower head wasn't working very well so one day while we were out sight seeing it was replaced.

Great hotel over all. If I were to return to Rome I would Stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sobie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#617 of 1,264 in Rome
194 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#293 of 1,264 in Rome
402 reviews
Esquilino
Cherubini
Cherubini
#821 of 1,264 in Rome
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#265 of 1,264 in Rome
273 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Serena
Hotel Serena
#378 of 1,264 in Rome
797 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#172 of 1,264 in Rome
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andreina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andreina

Property: Hotel Andreina
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 77, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#255 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Andreina 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Andreina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing