We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad ''hotel''”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antica Locanda Palmieri
Ranked #594 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Firstly you cant say its a hotel..they put as in a wooden ''bungalow''!They clean up every day but thats not make the difference unfortunely.You are tired to communicate..you can not have a hotel as you say and speak only italian!Then it had great acoustic!you could every single noise from 2 next rooms and of course the opposite..The breakfast poor and without fantasy cheap things from the super market and no polite the guy in the reseption.Its not possible a guest to ask for salt and a whole hotel you say that there is no salt!That a lie say you are boring or something!Unprofessional first time i saw a hotel to have closed the door and no reseption at night!!!No mini bar..Ohh and it is far from the centre i knew that..but i didnt expect that the delay will be mostly from the bus..only few routes.The hotel is only for locals who have a ''illegal'' girlfriend and businessmen who want to speak for hours by skype because it has free internet access!believe me i heard them clearly every single conversession unfortunelly after a very long day and walking in Rome..

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djk08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2011

The room was old and dirty. The bathroom was awful. We stayed two nights. We had arranged for 3 nights, but we left earlier. They didn;t charge us for the 3rd night.
The breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary_kat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

we ordered this hotel after checking reviews and seeing photos almost 2 months beffore the stay , that's why we were shocked to receive a dark little hidden room.
We refused to get it , and the clark made some nerveus phone calls , i had to speak with the manager and insisted to receive a diffrent room as was shown in the hotel website.
After all, we got a nicer room , but it was also so little , not a normal place to store your
clothes , so for 3 days they stayed in the suitcase.
The breakfast is o.k and it is good you have a free parking place.
The hotel situated a bit far from rome center, you have to take a bus to the closest metro and than contineu with metro, but it is close to the round road and exits from Rome.
We do not recomend .

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

I would not suggest this hotel, because the rooms are dirty. It is very old, and the rooms are not nice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melina210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robysubve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank napoletanano77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank coatless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Orto di Roma
Hotel Orto di Roma
#489 of 1,271 in Rome
288 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marini Park Hotel
Marini Park Hotel
#390 of 1,271 in Rome
278 reviews
14.0 mi away
Tempio di Apollo Hotel
Tempio di Apollo Hotel
#874 of 1,271 in Rome
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel La Genziana
Hotel La Genziana
#501 of 1,271 in Rome
146 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Giardino d'Europa
Hotel Giardino d'Europa
#609 of 1,271 in Rome
273 reviews
12.1 mi away
Resort la Rocchetta
Resort la Rocchetta
#255 of 1,271 in Rome
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Locanda Palmieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Locanda Palmieri

Address: Via di Grotta Perfetta 555/a, 00142 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £38 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antica Locanda Palmieri 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Antica Locanda Palmieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Locanda Palmieri Rome
Antica Locanda Palmieri Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing