We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Xmas in Rome”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Psnsd
1 review
“Xmas in Rome”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a beautiful home. The frescoed ceilings in the living and dining room are exquisite. We highly recommend This property. There were 5 of us, including our 8 year old grandson and plenty of room. The location is perfect, kitchen up to date. Commendable homes, which we have used before, could not have been more accommodating and helpful, especially after my fall and breaking my nose while walking to the Vatican. Thank you Susan and Adriana.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for writing this review. I know that this trip was a long anticipated, special occasion for you and your family, and we are certainly glad that the home was what you wanted. You fall, however, was unfortunate, and we hope that you are recovered. We look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco B
1 review
“Stylish "Old-world" Flat in an ideal location”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved EVERYTHING about your place… The living room was so spacious and welcoming. The coffee table alone has been the biggest I’ve ever seen at a home amongst my friends. We had a 4yo girl with us and she enjoyed the place particularly the "cute elevator and fountain with fishes.” Your recommendation of Osteria del Pegno was a favorite of our group. We went there twice. Thanks for being a part of a very memorable trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design style of the flat...felt like I was living in the past but with modern touches
Liked least: plumbing system of old buildings
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
We are so glad to read your review and to know that your trip to Rome was made even better by your stay in Timeless Rome. The majestic Renaissance courtyard entry is, indeed , spectacular. A great introduction to beauty for a four year old!
We hope that you will return,
Susan and the Commendable Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macs36
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful, authentic place to stay in Piazza Navona area”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent a week in the apartment, which is within a fabulous palazzo, with our family joining us half way through: 5 adults in total. The 3rd bedroom is very small and I would say it would suit a child rather than a adult. The sitting room and dining room/library were stunning and it was a genuinely lovely experience to have this as a base for our busy week in Rome. The local area, around Piazza Navona, was fantastic with many restaurants, shops and bars to choose from. The area felt very safe and friendly and the apartment was in a quiet street with very little traffic. We were celebrating a big family event and staying in the apartment added to our enjoyment and to our whole experience of Rome. We were very central and many of the best sights and experiences were within easy walking distance. A very authentic experience of living in a genuine old palazzo. Splendid!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and authenticity of property
Liked least: Poor 3rd bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you for your very nice review. We are glad that you , like us appreciated this very special place. We do normally reserve the third bedroom just for children, as the room is small, though the bed is not; its 120 cm ( between a single and a double). I am not sure that we knew that your son was an adult ! However, we have had single adults who were comfortable there. Again, thank you for staying with us , and for being such a nice guest,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanSolien
Falmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
“A wonderful family home near Piazza Narvona and St. Peters Square”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

It was our pleasure to occupy this family apartment after Christmas, 2015. The property management was first-rate! We were oriented to the property prior to our travels and greeted at the door upon our arrival. The property is a very comfortable 3 bedroom apartment within a historic villa. It has the feel of a warm and traditional family home. The location may be perfectly located west of Piazza Narvona and east of the Tiber. Across a lovely pedestrian bridge and past Castel San'Angelo lies St. Peter's Bascilica and the Vatican. Nearly all the major highlights of Rome are within walking distance from this apartment. And if you know Rome, you know that the stroll is as remarkable as the destination. Throughout the neighborhood are wonderful restaurants, shops of every kind, and Campo de Fiori, Rome's spectacular outdoor market, is a short walk away. To close, we had a delightful time in Rome following Christmas and through the New Year, based at this wonderful apartment. Rome was quiet and we confronted no lines or crowds at the major sites, with the exception of the Vatican and St. Peter's where a reservation will address that concern. New Years Day Mass at St. Peter's Square, including a blessing from Pope Francis, was an experience we'll never forget.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay, and for writing such a descriptive review.. Of course , we are delighted to hear that you were so pleased with the apartment, and appreciated the glories of its location and Rome in general. Welcome to the club! We can imagine that New Year's Day with Pope Francis was, indeed, a memory to lat a lifetime. I am sure that you and your family will talk of this trip for years to come. Perhaps you will even return. All best wishes, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing