We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sixtythree B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sixtythree B&B
Ranked #1,803 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    58
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
80
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

There is a saying "First impression is the best impression!" and this is true in case of 'Macao Rooms'. Our room was clean, spacious, not noisy and also the breakfast was good especially the chocolate cakes. It would have been nice if they had provided us with more coffee cups as there were other guests and either of us has to wait for the coffee cups every morning.

The location is most preferable as most of the sightseeing places are within 10 - 15 mins walk from the room. We totally enjoyed our stay @ Macao Rooms. We certainly recommend this B&B, go for it!

We will certainly go back here on our next visit to Rome

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suyur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was an ideal location and very good value. The B&B was clean and we recommend it highly. There was no obvious signage in front of the building which made it hard to locate.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

pros: good value for everything!
the most comfortable beds- we wanted to look at the brand of mattress to buy them for our home!
great location- one block from termini station
clean and well kept
noisy location outside the building but surprisingly quiet b&b as it is on the 5th floor ;)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Brandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The location near Termini railway station is excellent. Rooms are of good size and clean.

We thought to have a special rate, but unannounced 10% additional tax reduced the offer.
Additional tax is not mentioned in rate overview at www.66bb.com, first to be seen at the booking confirmation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grc69, Owner at Sixtythree B&B, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you very much for your contribution!
Just a little note for the readers: the 10% tax (VAT) is always included in the reservation rate which guests may find everywhere. What is NOT included in the rate is the CITY TAX (2 Euro per person/night)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Frist impressions were not so good but the place really grew on me. Clean, lovely staff and excellent location. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Bed & Breakfast Rhome86
Bed & Breakfast Rhome86
#445 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Esquilino
Rattazzi Guesthouse
Rattazzi Guesthouse
#1,528 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Enrica
Hotel Enrica
#2,809 of 3,752 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
NiceToMeetYou Guesthouse
NiceToMeetYou Guesthouse
#1,600 of 3,752 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Esquilino
Inn Station Rome
Inn Station Rome
#2,455 of 3,752 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Esquilino
Aenea's B&B
Aenea's B&B
#2,812 of 3,752 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtythree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtythree B&B

Property: Sixtythree B&B
Address: Via Rattazzi 63, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,803 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sixtythree B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixtythree B&B is the perfect starting point for your visit of the "Eternal City." Located in the immediate neighborhood of Termini station, it is very easy to reach regardless whether you arrive in Rome by train or by plane. The close proximity of both metro lines and the bus stop makes it easy to get to any other part of the city. Many of the main monuments and historical places such as Santa Maria Maggiore, Colosseum, Fori Imperiali and Domus Aurea, are within walking distance; our location is also perfect for reaching La Sapienza University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sixtythree B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing