We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
50
59
27
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
59
27
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

When me and my girlfriend chose Rome as our destination we had endure several throaty shouts of "how you gonna afford it?!". Lucky for us Gaetano's Sixty-Three hotel was fantastically priced and had everything you need for a no holds barred city break. With daily room service and a nice simple breakfast provided, you have everything you need to focus upon the countless wonders of Roma and less about the tip you leave behind scrambling to get out of the door in the morning. The cleaners are amiable and the owner has the effortless charm of a real roman and greets you as an old friend (he also will give you some great restaurant advice with the smallest query!). I recommend the Sixty-Three B&B as the perfect accommodation for a couple on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

we arrived at the address we'd been given for the hotel and there was no one there! we were knocking and ringing the bell and it was just deserted. After ringing the company who we booked through they said the owner was on his way round to take us to a different location! Its safe to say we were far from impressed by this. Once we got there the apartment was very nice in general, a few things broken but very well cleaned and maintained while we were there. The 'breakfast' advertised is very disappointing some stale bread and cereal, and out of date cheese triangles, but we left a note for the maid asking for some fresh food and it was all replaced, however still not great. Also there is no reception desk or any way to communicate with the hotel owner, we no idea where to even leave the keys on the last day, had to ask the maid again.

Room Tip: Don't bother with a balcony, its in a very enclosed court yard you don't get a view/any sun
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Dear guest
thank you very much for your contribution. we will surely try to improve the service according to what you wrote
Just one thing: we did not change your location, it was only that you booked a room in the place were actually you stayed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Good location near Termini and a pleasant room, good breakfast . The best pizza's around the corner (sublocation of the hotel)!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank dutchericinrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews