We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maccao Rooms”
Review of Sixtythree B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sixtythree B&B
Ranked #2,011 of 3,761 Rome B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Save money by using the bank card instead of using an ATM machine. Your employee Michela (Romenian young girl) was excellent and very helpfull assisting us getting a cab to the airport and taking us to a business to print our tickets. Please give the girl my email address. We would like to visit Rome again. Thanking you in advance Mr. & Mrs, Weightman.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

Me and my girlfriend went to Rome for a week and were sleeping in the Macao Rooms. The owner was verry nice and service oriented. The cleaning and the airco were especially good. A big plus is that the rooms are very close to the Termini and Republica Metro station. Indeed the breackfast isn't verry spectaculair but there is a little shop around the corner and you have acces to a fridge. So it'll be as good as you like it to be.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Timo B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2012

When we came to the hotel nobody was there. We stood outside. We made a phonecall to the number which was mangened on the outside of the building, and than the owner told us we had made a reservation for an other location.(Later on, we saw at the last page (the fourth) of our bookingconfimation that there was an onther adres, but that was not the one we had choosen on the internetsite). He came to pick us up, but we wanted to stay on the location at via Ratazzi, because it was a family trip and our family was in an appartement just around the corner. We were lukcy that there was a room free in the Rattazazzibuilding, but we had to pay 10 euro's a day more, because it had its own bathroom. The location was ok, on the fifthfloor, with an elevator which was only one time out of order, but the breakfast which was included ment nothing. No fresh bread or other fresh food. You could make coffee yourselve and in the fridge there was milk, butter and packed softcheese. There was also jelly, but you have to bring your own bread! There was the possibility to put your own shoppings in the fridge, that was nice. But in the morning we first went to the supermarket to buy fresh bread every day. So I think breakfast wasn't really included, but the other facilities were nice. The owner was a friendly person. So whwn you like to go to Roma this is a good location to stay, but never go in august because he temperature is killing

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a week, the landlord was very nice and friendly, and spoke good English. We arrived quite late but there was no problem and he waited for us. The rooms were cleaned every day and towels were changed every two days. We could also use the refrigerator and kitchen for our purposes. The breakfast was as described: jam, cheese, bread, tea, cofee etc. Very good location and close to the Termini station.,. Easy to travel to and from the airport no matter the time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank MarekRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Amela K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank SergeandSasha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,016 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,272 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,272 in Rome
670 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#228 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtythree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtythree B&B

Address: Via Rattazzi 63, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,011 of 3,761 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £33 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sixtythree B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixtythree B&B is the perfect starting point for your visit of the "Eternal City." Located in the immediate neighborhood of Termini station, it is very easy to reach regardless whether you arrive in Rome by train or by plane. The close proximity of both metro lines and the bus stop makes it easy to get to any other part of the city. Many of the main monuments and historical places such as Santa Maria Maggiore, Colosseum, Fori Imperiali and Domus Aurea, are within walking distance; our location is also perfect for reaching La Sapienza University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sixtythree B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing