We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Via Macao 9”
Review of Sixtythree B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sixtythree B&B
Ranked #1,735 of 3,642 Rome B&B and Inns
Rome
1 review
“Via Macao 9”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Room was nice, clean, everything was ok only I was surprised that nobody from the service works on Saturday and Sunday even at the office, I paid for the hotel and I got no confirmation, nobody answered the telephone nor the message . The first time I came in for such with something so I was very irritated.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Halina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    59
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
80
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Near Termini station, in the heart of the city, this B&B is very well placed ! Rooms are fine, the welcome at the best. Breakfast honest, not more.
A small lift to the 5th floor : take care with your luggage !
We'll come back if we return to Rome...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DJDidans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in a double bed room with shared bathroom at the Ferdi apartment. Well maintained. Clean, quiet and value for money. Basic breakfast provided. You may eat as much as you like. You are left alone after check-in, so there is freedom of movement. About 5 to 10 minutes walk from Termini Station. May look a bit secluded but is actually safe. The streets are well lit at night; so no worries. Mikael, the sole receptionist is the only person you will meet and she is very nice and friendly. She will explain everything to you when you check in and make payment. She comes by to clean up everyday. Most vital to inform time of arrival so that Mikael is there to receive you to avoid disappointment. The phone number given is hard to contact due to poor reception.. Ferdi room is located at Macao Street and NOT at Ratazzi Street. Will go back if I ever visit Rome again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bht2981cheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

the location is right next to the train station which allowed us to walk our way around ancient rome with everything in a 30 minutes tops radius, the rooms are great for the cost, we also enjoyed the possibility to make our own tea for free where in other hotels it costs at least 2 uero !:

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#638 of 1,256 in Rome
184 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#242 of 1,256 in Rome
266 reviews
Esquilino
Sweety B&B
Sweety B&B
#2,293 of 3,642 in Rome
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Clarian Affittacamere
Clarian Affittacamere
#2,313 of 3,642 in Rome
47 reviews
Esquilino
Archi di Roma Guest House
Archi di Roma Guest House
#842 of 3,642 in Rome
12 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Di Rienzo
Hotel Di Rienzo
#605 of 3,642 in Rome
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtythree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtythree B&B

Property: Sixtythree B&B
Address: Via Rattazzi 63, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,735 of 3,642 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sixtythree B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixtythree B&B is the perfect starting point for your visit of the "Eternal City." Located in the immediate neighborhood of Termini station, it is very easy to reach regardless whether you arrive in Rome by train or by plane. The close proximity of both metro lines and the bus stop makes it easy to get to any other part of the city. Many of the main monuments and historical places such as Santa Maria Maggiore, Colosseum, Fori Imperiali and Domus Aurea, are within walking distance; our location is also perfect for reaching La Sapienza University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sixtythree B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing