We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay at Sunny”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
dmgarcia1...
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful Stay at Sunny”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My family and I (10 total) travelled to Rome for the first time this month and rented the two apartments in Sunny. The apartments were large, well appointed, clean and comfortably accommodated all of us. Although we had very busy schedules during our stay keeping us away from early morning to late at night it was always nice to know we would come back to a hot shower and comfortable rest. Bianca and her sisters were very welcoming and received us with a delicious cake upon our arrival. They also provided a lot of information for use in getting around Rome. The location of the apartments were perfect for us because everything (metro, airport shuttle bus stop, restaurants and some major attractions were all within walking distance). There are two restaurants on either side of the apartments and we dined in both. My favorite is he one to the left right upon exiting the main doors. Had the best pasta I tasted during my entire stay (Rigatoni a la Matricina) and the most exquisite tiramisu. Thank you Bianca for making our stay in Rome such a lovely and delightful experience.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thank you so much, I hope to see you again soon.
Bianca July 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandwani...
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
“Great hosts”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were geeeted with warm smiles. It’s a pleasure when you are traveling outside the country, specially when they don’t speak your language, and they make a sincere attempt to welcome you. We loved the apartments, they were super clean, well equipped and cozy. They exceeded our expectations. Added bonus is the rich history and proximity to many places. Host is one of the most gracious people we have visited with. Truly 5 star worthy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you, I will always remember you with affection for your availability
and your joyousness.
Bianca June 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 May 2018
Thanks for the nice words and I hope to see you agai
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lalehamlo...
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant, light and quiet flat, in a very handy location for Vatican & St Peter's”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed 4 nights in this comfortable flat, with 3 children. The air conditioning was most welcome after hot, tiring days. The location is superb for the Vatican, yet the flat itself is quiet since it is in the "back wing" off a courtyard. The hostess is charming and supplied useful local information.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you very much
Bianca July 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable well maintained apartments!”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved Rome and hopefully we will be able to return someday (and stay in your lovely apartments). The location was convenient (walking distance to Vatican City), the neighbourhood shops and restaurants were welcoming and delicious. The apartment was comfortably furnished, very spacious with high ceilings, the kitchen well equipped, bathrooms impeccable and we loved the ease of checking in/out. Hosts provided great advice and wonderful restaurants recommendations. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette O
1 review
“Wonderfull weekend in Rome ”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Sunny is perfect located. Beautifull appartement . Clean, very good beds. Great kitchen. We were with nine people . I van recommand this !!!!! We will come back. Grazie Bianca for all your information and usefull adresses. And the restaurant Mama around the cornet was

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thanks of the nice words
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing