We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Senza Parole”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Next Door Guesthouse
Ranked #71 of 3,644 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Senza Parole”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent! Mirko was beyond amazing! Both Mirko and Daniele were always willing to go the extra mile. Not once did I feel like I was staying in a "vacation lodging", but felt more like I was staying at a friend's home, with the freedom to come and go as I pleased. The bus stop to town is opposite the guest house, with easy access to the main transport hubs to other parts of Italy. Mirko is very knowledgable about Rome and Italy and was always ready to dispense information :) The design and general "feel" of the guest house is very warm and inviting, excellent place to stay, very highly recommended! I got the impression that they are a lot more guest and experience oriented than money oriented. The whole place is very spacious and light.
Awesome place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usemymojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    34
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
78
56
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff is completely helpful and super friendly, they make you feel like family. Mirko was awesome, he was more than happy to show us where to go on out map and pointed out the best places to go to eat. The night we checked in I notified him that we would be late and he was so nice to accommodated us by taking time out of his night to check us in, he literally pulled up on his bike to meet us at the gate. He made us feel us feel right at home. The decor is also great, very trendy and hip. We stayed in 2 bedroom and it was more spacious for us. We loved our stay here, it is an absolute must. So inviting.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erodre63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

2 nights in a turquoise room. Perfect for a family stay. Mirko, Daniele and stefano is nice and welcoming. ANDANDAND Two unexpected bonus received: punctual shuttle bus to the airport and modern lounge with a kitchen! simply perfect!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Xinlei Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The most friendly hostel I have been to. Very good conditions. Creative decorations! 5/5 no doubt about it.

Superb location. Very easy to acces from Roma Termini. The owner really makes you feel at home. Facilities are all brand new. Would be better if they consider to open more place like this, really.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ZiangDui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I only stayed here one night but it was fantastic! Danielle was very helpful, an everything you need to know from how to get to popular tourist attractions to how to connect to wi-fi is streamlined to make everything easier for you. Transportation from the airport and into the city center by bus is incredibly convenient as well. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone staying in Rome!

Michael D.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelDeFurio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed for 5 nights and it was really good! The owners are so kind, friendly and helpful, giving informations of transport and attractions, the bedrooms and bathrooms are cleaned and even the decoration of place is cool! They give towels and the kitchen has everything you need to cook! There is a bus stop in front of the hostel. It was the best hostel that I stayed in Italy, definitely recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Érika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I travelled for two weeks in Italy and this was definitely the best hostel I stayed in. Excellent accommodation and friendly staff! Also it is easy to get to the centre so it was the perfect experience.

Maria Herminia

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaHZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Comics guesthouse
Comics guesthouse
#129 of 3,644 in Rome
351 reviews
B&B New Liberty in Rome
#108 of 3,644 in Rome
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#175 of 3,644 in Rome
303 reviews
Tiburtino
B&B Foscari House
B&B Foscari House
#222 of 3,644 in Rome
134 reviews
Abbraccia Morfeo
#65 of 3,644 in Rome
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Next Door Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Next Door Guesthouse

Property: Next Door Guesthouse
Address: Via Nomentana 316, 00141 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 3,644 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We wanted to create a unique and lively environment in which furniture and accessories where used in an original and creative way. We are fond of furniture and accessories from the past Century so we looked up for objects, restored them with our own hands, “reinterpreted” them and enjoyed using them in unconventional ways.This is consistent with our love for change and innovation. We like to look at things from different points of view and even just for a moment look at reality… a room… a city… a trip… with new eyes!What was our initial idea? Create a guesthouse from the "ashes" of an old office. And this is the result!We hope you enjoy it as we do!And we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Next Door Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing