We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Diocleziano
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$952
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,380)
Filter reviews
2,380 results
Traveller rating
1,634
630
85
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,634
630
85
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationcomplimentary soft drinksdiocletian bathsla famigliaquiet streetmini barbreakfast staffexcellent hotelthe hotel staffside streetfree internetminute walkbreakfast was excellenthotel is locatedconvenient locationhop on hopyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
1,239 - 1,244 of 2,380 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Very clean hotel, good relaxed breakfast service, very friendly staff.
Could do with more tea making facilities (we are English!!!) Really enjoyed the free soft drinks mini bar.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family
Room service would have been nice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janey52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Very good hotel, strategically located near Termini Station with all means of transportation (trains, buses, subway). The area felt fine, not unsafe even by night. The hotel is very new, cozy and comfortable, big room and bathroom, good bed, great shower, good towels and carpets, very nice and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast in a very large room.
Also the content of the minibar (drinks) was free, very nice touch. And the room had a kettle to make coffee, and some crackers and honey.
They had an internet room with 3 pc for clients, besides the wifi connection in the room. The room was also very quiet, I could sleep all night without a noise. This hotel is not cheap, but it's worth every penny. I didn't feel like at home, I felt BETTER.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marducita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I stayed for 5 nights with my girlfriend this past week. The hotel was very well kept and clean. Our room was a bit small by US standards but fine for our needs. The complimentary mini bar and wifi were huge plusses. The complimentary breakfast was very good and has a nice variety of meats, fruits and yogurts.

The hotel staff were excellent and responsive. They booked dinner reservations for us and were more than happy to show you the way around the neighborhood. They also sent a complimentary bottle of champagne to our room on my girlfriend's birthday. A very unexpected but classy touch.

Location is dependent on the traveller. It is very close to Termini (train station) and if you do not mind the subway/metro, it is an excellent location. If you prefer the hustle and bustle of Piazza Navonna or Spanish Steps, you will be disappointed in the quiet neighborhood off the main street.

If you do stay, I recommend going to the Salumeria around the corner for a nice bottle of wine, salami and tellagio cheese. Nice mid day "snack".

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johng032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Both of us just loved this hotel which had exactly what we required for our short three day trip to Rome. Room was perfect , absolutely spotless, all the facilities , really quiet which meant perfect sleep ! Breakfast was also really good . As it was close to Termini it also really suited us for travel as we used both Metro & trains & ideal for Shuttle bus from Airport ! However, over & above was the superb service offered by ALL staff & particularly those on front reception!
I found this hotel on Trip Advisor & really glad I did because everything recorded there is
absolutely correct !

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom186609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

My wife and i were staying at this hotel for 5 nights.
The hotel haS a fantastic location: 2-3 minutes walking from Termini bus and metro station, yet located in a small-sided and quiet street.
The romm was big, illuminated, well furnished with a big comfortable bad. The bathroom was also big and cossy.
A big plus is the mini bar with the free drinks (water and cola) and the free of charge wi-fi internet.
The stuff was alaways attended to the visitors, very helpfull as well as gentile and kind.
We sure recommend this hotel for all Rome visitors!

Jacoby family, Israel

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacoby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews