We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, wonderful location, very clean!”
Review of Hotel Diocleziano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Diocleziano
Ranked #44 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We found this hotel before heading to Italy on Trip Advisor and wanted to say how fantastic it is. It is close to the Metro - both Termini and Repubblica, and is one stop away from Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona and a couple of stops before the Spanish Steps. The service is fantastic. The staff go out of their way to help you with anything you need. The rooms are spacious and very clean as is the whole hotel. It looks like it has been recently refurbished. Breakfast was huge. Could not fault this hotel. Also within walking distance to some restaurants - one of the best was La Campagna. Food was fantastic and reasonably priced. The hotel recommended it and we had some of the best food there. Would definitely stay at this hotel again when in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gina876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,156 - 1,162 of 2,286 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2011

Picked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and it did not disappoint. It was a short walk from Termini Train Station, the Metro and Buses. Very convenient. Our superior double interior room was clean and quiet and I enjoyed a nice hot bath in the jetted tub each night after long days of walking and sightseeing in Rome. The front desk staff was excellent. They promptly answered all of me email questions before arrival, gave good restaurant recommendations and otherwise accomodated all of our requests.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank DaytonaDave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Don't you hate the showers in Italian hotels? Not at this hotel. Besides the excellent shower (you can clean up without having to contort like an acrobat), we found a fantastic staff, a king bed that wasn't just 2 twin mattresses, and an amazingly quiet room just a block away from Rome's main train station. Costs a little more than neighboring hotels, but worth every penny. Nice touches include free wireless internet and free soft drinks in the minibar.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocketgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

central but quiet location, friendly staff, cleanliness of Hotel, good breakfast, free mini bar (soft drinks) a nice touch, great restuarant nearby Babbo's, made a memotable trip to Rome even better

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill_strachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We looked at Trip Adviser before we booked a hotel in Rome. This one was highly rated. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go without a taxi. We did take the subway to the Vatican. The subway was only two blocks away. We could also walk our big suitcases to the train station that was three blocks from the hotel. They had a good breakfast each morning. The rooms was always clean. I went with my daughter for a visit to Italy and we had a great time. I may go back with my husband. He is interested after he heard what a good time we had.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patti4866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Excellent 4 night stay! The complimentary non-alcoholic mini bar was a treat after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel location is ideal as it is within walking distance to most major attractions. Pick up for the hop on, hop off tour bus is right around the corner. The service from the hotel staff was top notch as they provided excellent recommendations for restaurants and local attractions and provided assisted with transport services. Breakfast was filling, and a great start to each day. We would most definitely stay at Hotel Diocleziano again. Our highest recommendation for anyone looking for a comfortable stay in Rome!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diamondstella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Spent 4 nights here in May, excellent location, walking distance from Termini. Hotel in quiet street, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, comfortable and fabulous bathroom with jacuzzi. mini bar stocked with water and soft drinks daily at no charge.
Breakfast buffet very adequet.
We choose on the basis of trip advisor positive comments and they were all true.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M44SEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,304 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#50 of 1,271 in Rome
2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diocleziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diocleziano

Address: Via Gaeta 71, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#27 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#28 Family Hotel in Rome
#40 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £80 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diocleziano 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in a quiet street, just behind the Diocletian Baths, the Hotel Diocleziano is a haven in the hustle and bustle of Rome's city centre! Just a 5 minute walk from Termini Train Station, the main bus routes and the metro lines A and B, Hotel Diocleziano is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. All our 35 rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi connection and daily restocked mini-bar - completely free! Not to mention the complimentary gym and sauna, where guests can relax after a busy day sightseeing. And if you are lucky enough to find it available, make sure you book the Deluxe Room. Its spacious terrace, overlooking the ruins of the Diocletian Baths, is a private window to History... If you are looking for a cosy and relaxing 4-star hotel, with a friendly multilingual staff, happy to cater to all your needs 24/7, then you might just have found your place in downtown Rome! Diocleziano STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Diocleziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diocleziano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing