We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place”
Review of Hotel Diocleziano

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Diocleziano
Ranked #46 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Hod Hasharon, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect place”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

we are a couple young mostly in their hearts and we have been for the first time in rome some days ago. we stayed in diocleziano: a most pleasant surprise. situated in the heart of rome, 5 minutes of walk of "termini", very clean and confortable room, lovely staff, reasonable price. i'm lookink for a bad word and can not find. perfect. we'll be back anytime we'll be in rome and we will recomand it to our friens.
sorin

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sorink1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,522
    600
    81
    21
    10
See reviews for
495
1,207
96
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed 5 nights at Dioccleziano everything was perfect and wonderful compared to other hotels in Europe. Food was great, the hotel is clean and stuff is very helpful... Termini station too much close where you can take the metro to the Vatican or any place in Rome.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Travelerman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Lovely hotel very clean rooms. .Very helpful friendly staff who were great when we needed advice about resteraunts and bus tours. fabulous location ! We were in walking distance of most of the sites in Rome. couldn't have asked for anything more for our wonderful trip to the beautiful city of Rome !

Room Tip: Room 103 was lovely with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I've just returned from a lovely trip to Rome with my wife and daughter. The staff in this very nice hotel are very pleasant and very friendly. For the cost we got more that we could have bargained for. The breakfast was a perfect start to the day. Would recommend the hotel for it's location to the train station and metro. It's not in an upmarket area of Rome but it is perfect for those wishing to sight see and have affordability within reach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel , good location, clean rooms but it's the staff in every department that make it a fabulous place to stay..we thoroughly enjoyed returning back at the end of the long sightseeing days to relax in the bar and often used the sauna! Free wi-fi, complimentary soft drinks every day in our room made this hotel a little gem...would highly recommend it to all age groups!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank holiday20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here for 1 day prior to picking up the cruise ship, this was a wonderful experience and the hotel even arranged for the driver of the hotel to take us on a tour of Rome which was wonderful they couldnt do enough for us and made us very welcome this was a great start to the 11 nights cruise around the med cant wait to go back to see them

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at Hotel Diocleziano for my wife's 40th birthday from the 23 - 27 January 2014. I cannot praise the staff enough. From the moment I booked the hotel I had excellent service and assistance. Doreen, Maria, Emilo, Theodore and all the staff were always there to help with all questions, advice and assistance. The hotel is fantastic, we had a room with a terrace overlooking Rome, which was really lovely even in January. The hotel was exceptionally clean and very good value for money. Breakfast was perfect with a lovely choice, we even had room service which was well worth the little treat after a day at the Vatican.
The hotel is in a perfect location for easy access to the metro and all bus routes.
Doreen even helped me with finding a great place to eat within walking distance from the hotel.
The staff at Hotel Diocleziano really do know how to give you that extra bit of excellent service.
We also travelled with my 9 year old daughter and again I cannot praise the staff enough for their kindness towards her.
If you are looking to stay in Rome then look no further than Hotel Diocleziano.

Room Tip: If you can book the VIP room on the top floor, this is a great room for privacy and a lovely rooftop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
No photo provided
The Independent Hotel
#35 of 1,258 in Rome
1,297 reviews
Esquilino
No photo provided
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,145 reviews
Esquilino
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
No photo provided
Esquilino
No photo provided
Hotel Napoleon
#74 of 1,258 in Rome
2,622 reviews
Parioli
No photo provided
River Palace Hotel
#44 of 1,258 in Rome
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diocleziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diocleziano

Property: Hotel Diocleziano
Address: Via Gaeta 71, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#28 Family Hotel in Rome
#29 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#40 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diocleziano 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in a quiet street, just behind the Diocletian Baths, the Hotel Diocleziano is a haven in the hustle and bustle of Rome's city centre! Just a 5 minute walk from Termini Train Station, the main bus routes and the metro lines A and B, Hotel Diocleziano is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. All our 35 rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi connection and daily restocked mini-bar - completely free! Not to mention the complimentary gym and sauna, where guests can relax after a busy day sightseeing. And if you are lucky enough to find it available, make sure you book the Deluxe Room. Its spacious terrace, overlooking the ruins of the Diocletian Baths, is a private window to History... If you are looking for a cosy and relaxing 4-star hotel, with a friendly multilingual staff, happy to cater to all your needs 24/7, then you might just have found your place in downtown Rome! Diocleziano STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Diocleziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diocleziano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing