We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay & wonderful staff”
Review of Hotel Diocleziano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Diocleziano
Ranked #49 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We spent 7 wonderful nights here. We celebrated our 20th anniversary. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Great location and seconds from Termini station. Good orange juice and cappuccino in the mornings along with pastries. Great cafes in the area and the staff was wonderful helping with directions and suggestions.

Room Tip: Ask for mattress toppers unless you like a rock hard bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chyrissej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 2,270 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

What a great hotel I would highly recommend it,
From the time you walk through the doors and meet the guys at reception and they are Maria and Emilio who are a great credit to the hotel,
For the hotel itself great breakfast to start the day,
The room was perfect as was the large bathroom both which I think are big considering it's a city centre hotel,
Location although three minute walk to the main station and how busy that is you here no noise whatsoever .
So for your next visit book the hotel diocleziano you will not be disappointed .

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank LondonTonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Spent our honeymoon in this hotel, its not the biggest of hotels but what is lacks in size it makes up for in quality.
Room was comfy clean and as expected.
Staff were really friendly helpful and couldnt have done enough for us.

Its in a great location 5 mins from the train station and the airport buses.

we will be coming back to Rome and we will be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The hotel is located in an amazing location, just a few minutes walk from Roma Termini station. Very clean and modern rooms with a spacious bathroom. The minibar (which includes all the tea and coffee, etc. AND everything inside the fridge!!!) are complimentary so we didn't have to walk around Rome spending extra money buying drinks when we're thirsty! Wi-fi was also included and worked well. While the rooms weren't huge (but didn't expect large large rooms in Europe anyway), they were big enough to place our suitcases around. The double bed was comfy and very large, which can be quite surprising for hotels in Europe. The third bed was an add-on bed, but it was comfortable enough for me. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Not only did they help us bring all our luggage up to our rooms (and we had quite a few big suitcases...), but the lady at the reception also provided us with a map of Rome, explained the transportation (mainly metro) systems, told us where each tourist attraction is and how long it would take to walk/take the metro to get there, and suggested different options to get to the airport for when we were leaving. Breakfast was in buffet style, with lots of different things to choose from. They also have fresh squeezed fruit juices! The hotel has a bar by the lobby and their drinks were not expensive at all, possibly even cheaper than what you might find at a restaurant. Their cappuccino were only around 2 euro and a bottle of red wine was only 5 euro. Not to mention the service was, again, superb. On the day that we were leaving, we asked if we could leave our luggage with them until 3pm (our flight was at 5 something) while we spend our last day in Rome doing a bit of shopping and they helped us store all of luggage away (for free) in a secure room with an identification tag for us. They also helped us book a private taxi to get to the airport in advance. Altogether great experience and would totally recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Double rooms would probably be a bit more spacious than a triple, as the third bed does take up a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuenyuen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

As elsewhere in Italy, a bed had to be added for our 6-year-old daughter, which makes our room rather crowded. With my experience traveling all over the world, the facilities here can only rates the hotel three star but the service adds another more. We arrived in downpour and the receptionist Maria's smile immediately melt our concerns. Her colleague also managed to reserve our visit to the Gallery Borghese with only one day prior. The hotel is 5 min walk to Roma Termini. Just a reminder to those who will take the Metro in Rome-BE AWARE OF THIEVES.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Youhanguc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

just returned from rome and what a gem of an hotel this was across the road from the main railway station and busy area only small hotel but very clean reception staff couldnt do enough for you the room had free mini bar and safe which was a bonus also a very modern gym and sauna which was also free breakfast had hot and cold food to suit all people will choose this hotel when i go back to rome

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w.b.a.ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

we are a couple young mostly in their hearts and we have been for the first time in rome some days ago. we stayed in diocleziano: a most pleasant surprise. situated in the heart of rome, 5 minutes of walk of "termini", very clean and confortable room, lovely staff, reasonable price. i'm lookink for a bad word and can not find. perfect. we'll be back anytime we'll be in rome and we will recomand it to our friens.
sorin

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sorink1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,269 in Rome
1,376 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,269 in Rome
4,276 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,861 reviews
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#41 of 1,269 in Rome
941 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diocleziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diocleziano

Address: Via Gaeta 71, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#28 Family Hotel in Rome
#31 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#40 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £91 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diocleziano 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in a quiet street, just behind the Diocletian Baths, the Hotel Diocleziano is a haven in the hustle and bustle of Rome's city centre! Just a 5 minute walk from Termini Train Station, the main bus routes and the metro lines A and B, Hotel Diocleziano is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. All our 35 rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi connection and daily restocked mini-bar - completely free! Not to mention the complimentary gym and sauna, where guests can relax after a busy day sightseeing. And if you are lucky enough to find it available, make sure you book the Deluxe Room. Its spacious terrace, overlooking the ruins of the Diocletian Baths, is a private window to History... If you are looking for a cosy and relaxing 4-star hotel, with a friendly multilingual staff, happy to cater to all your needs 24/7, then you might just have found your place in downtown Rome! Diocleziano STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Diocleziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diocleziano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing