We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,439)
Filter reviews
2,440 results
Traveller rating
1,679
644
86
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,679
644
86
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station complimentary soft drinks diocletian baths la famiglia quiet street mini bar breakfast staff excellent hotel side street the hotel staff free internet minute walk breakfast was excellent hotel is located convenient location hop on hop visit to rome
Filter
Updating list...
1,548 - 1,553 of 2,440 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2009

This hotel has nice, clean, very small rooms. It is near the train station, so it's very convenient to visit all the tourist sites. However, BEWARE that young children must have their own beds! They told me that it is the Italian law! We booked wrongly and were made to feel indeed that we have broken the law. Plus we had to pay so much more than we expected. Also, don't ever take the Superior Double Room, because the only thing extra it has is a jacuzzi. The room size and everything else is the same as the Standard room. It really is not worth it as it is more expensive by 50 euros. The Asian staff are nice and helpful, but not the Italian staff.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SereneHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

The Hotel Diocleziano was by far our favorite hotel during our 14 day trip in Italy. We spent 6 nights here and if we’re lucky enough to return to Rome one day we will definitely make Diocleziano our home during our stay again.

As soon as we were greeted by the bellboy we immediately felt at home. There are not enough words to describe how helpful and friendly the staff was – Giordano in particular gave us many tips and was always willing to answer our many questions.

Our room on the 1st floor was very spacious and the bathroom was big as well. Our room was kept extremely clean during our entire stay and the cleaning service really did go out of their way to ensure that the room was cleaned before we returned from touring. We enjoyed the free drinks in the refrigerator and really felt that this was a great touch. We were in Rome during a heat wave and there was nothing better than coming back to our room after a long day of touring and have cold drinks waiting for us that we didn’t have to pay for at the end of our stay.

The free breakfast was the best we had in all of Italy. After almost 2 weeks eating croissants, it was great to have scrambled eggs, bacon and toast. They also had hard boiled eggs, cereals, fruits, cakes, croissants, small rolls, salami etc. Their American coffee was also the best we had during our trip.

The location of the hotel was excellent. It’s less than a 5 minute walk to the Stazione Termini which we used everyday to take the metro to the major attractions. Not once during our entire stay did we feel unsafe. The area is not dangerous, but like any major city you need to be aware of your surroundings and just be cautious when walking at night.

The hotel is also very close to two great restaurants: La Famiglia and Babbo’s. We ate at La Famiglia three times for lunch and Babbo’s three times for dinner. La Famiglia is not a tourist trap, in fact its patrons are mostly all locals and the food is typical Roman cuisine. Babbo’s is also not a tourist trap and offers exceptional food at reasonable prices.

Hotel Diocleziano exceeded our expectations and we look forward to returning there very soon!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pupidda122505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

This hotel is a very clean, new hotel with lots of pluses- free wireless internet access, free gym and sauna, free breakfast, discounted tour packages. The room was very nice- great mattresses and air conditioned. Free minibar. the only downside is that it was right by the train station- the area is a few stops away from the attractions, but there is no noise at all. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlymin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

I just have to agree with all of the good reviews about this hotel. I too can rave about the cleanliness of the hotel, the cheerful and helpful staff, and the excellent location near the Termini station. We had a really long flight to endure to finally arrive at the Diocleziano but immediately felt at home after the warm, friendly and helpful welcome we received. We enjoyed a deep sleep in the air conditioned, double glazed room. The breakfast buffet was pleasant and plenty of it. We will stay again if we ever get the chance.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Pros: Great location, a 5 minute walk from the Termini Station. I like that they had high speed internet, and a workout room. The rooms were VERY comfortable and CLEAN! Strong AC which is helpful during summer days :) Excellent service and nice staff. They also gave some good restaurant suggestions. They also have an elevator which is helpful when you are carrying luggage. Excellent free continental breakfast. I’d definitely stay here again. Also about a 15 – 20 minute walk to other great sites such as the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain.
Cons: Can’t think of any. Great value!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews