We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen, Upper Level
Kitchen, Upper Level
Kitchen and Dining Area, Upper Level
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1, Lower and Upper Level
Bedroom 1, Upper Level
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom3, Upper Level
Shower Room 1
Shower Room 1
Shower Room 2
Shower Room 2
Rome, Vatican City
Rome
Rome
Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TheForthH...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment and location”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent location.
Lovely apartment, quirky and spacious
Close to the Vatican and within walking distance of all the sights.
Lots of bars, cafes and restaurants very close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J4GOL
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good location”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is the best thing about this apartment fantastic for the Vatican & a 5min brisk walk to the Metro. The down side to the apartment is it's a little on the small side for 8 adults & when I booked it was advertised as 3 bedrooms 4 bathrooms which was ideal but when we got there it only had 2 bathrooms as a group of 3 families I would not have booked it if I had known it only had 2! The owner was helpful when I changed the booking from 7 people to 8 but I had emails from 3 different people & sometimes they didn't respond which was frustrating in the end I had to text to get through to them. On the positive it was clean & if I was in a smaller group it would have been ideal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isbedanmu...
london
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“lovely apartment in a great area”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a cleverly designed apartment which makes good use of high ceilings with mezzanines and provided a comfortable space for our family of 2 adults and 3 older teens. The living area though small was large enough for us to watch TV and the huge dining table in the well-equipped kitchen gave further space to sit and socialise around. The flat is minutes away from the Vatican in an area packed with restaurants, bars, gelaterias and shops. Although we were close enough to walk to the main sights we saved our feet and caught the bus from outside the front door. Gianni the owner met us at the apartment and kindly arranged cabs to and from the airport.
The flat was well maintained and clean with modern furnishings mainly from Ikea.
We missed having a microwave but we were able to cook with no problem with the full size cooker - there is a Co-op and Carrefour close by both with an excellent range of produce

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well equipped, modern and good location
Liked least: looks onto internal courtyard - little natural light
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Dear Deborah, thanks a lot for your review. We put a lot of effort to mantain high standards and review such yours give us the right energy to carry on with the same passion. See you soon Gianni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downiesus...
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was not what we expected.”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

To start with, the entrance to the building faced garbage bins. Then the space of the lounge area was so tiny compared to what was shown in the photo. We expected beds for each person and only 3 beds were made up instead of 4. Then we had to call for more toilet paper as the ones provided were not even new rolls. The water did not drain well in one of the showers.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Dear Guest,
we are sorry that you were disappointed about your stay.
Normally other guests say that our appartment looks even better than how is shown on pictures!
About garbage bins any city have them however they are not so close to the Main entrance, the sidewalk is quite wide. About beds we make beds according to how many people are staying. We normally make 2 King size beds and, under request, we can make 4 single beds. If you were willing to have the third doubl bed you were supposed to pay as if you were 5 people (please see description on TripAdvisor). About toilet paper we have provided them within 1 hour from your request almost like a Hotel.... About the shower we did not know; we will check it out. Thank you anyway for your review, mwe hope to have you as our guests again in the future, Dovigi Vatican Vacation Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spasimir...
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, narrow spaces”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is located within a walking distance of both the Vatican and the old town of Rome, which makes it extremely convenient for travelers. We were a group of 7, and found it a bit crowded, as the spaces were distributed in a way that did not allow a lot of moving around. Lack of balcony was a big minus, too. Otherwise, a good and well maintained place overall. Early check-out (10 a.m.) was an inconvenience, as most coffees open at noon on weekdays, and we had to drag the luggage around the neighbourhood to find a place to kill off a couple of hours.

The airport transfer taxi services in Rome are sub-par, to put it mildly. Drivers come and go as they please, do not respect meeting hours and come late, if they come at all. Our taxi transfer on the way back failed completely, as our driver never called us back, and we had to quit that option and catch a metro and train to the airport.

Recommended: try Borgo Pio, a pedestrian street just three blocks away from this place. It's full of cafes and restaurants that work in the evening. Zanzara is a nice night club next door as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No balcony
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Dear Guests, thank you for your review. We are sorry you found some inconviniences. Unfortunately we have to provide a spotless apartment to the incoming guests that's why we need you to leave at 10:00 am maximum. However we always allow our guests to leave the their baggages for 2, 3 extra hours in the apartment. In the booklets we provide there are some instructions about place to go including where to have breakfast quite early. We also provide, under request, taxi transfer to and from the airport: a reliable one! We hope to have you again as our guests in the future. Dovigi Vatican Vacation Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for our needs.”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The location was excellent. The apartment is spacious and with 2 bathrooms worked really well with 2 teenagers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Additional payments on top of rental costs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frcasanov...
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fr”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A home in Rome
This apartment was cozy but soon felt very familiar and homely. It is an easy distance from St Peters making an evening stroll to see St Peters lit up very easy, and not too far from the Metro and handy convenience stores and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;