We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the Definition of Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Ranked #9 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2011

i dont have to say much this hotel is the definition of excellence in both service, facilities, luxury. we had an amazing time there and will go back again soon. instead of writing a full review i placed everything un one phrase. this hotel is the definition of excellence

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verenabelriner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2011

My husband, and our adult daughter and I stayed for 3 nights at the Villa Spalletti recently while on a trip around Italy. What a gorgeous place. We flew into Rome from Australia and were so very happy to have chosen such an amazingly warm and inviting villa after a tiring, long flight. We stayed in a lovely room with an "annex" for my daughter. It was perfect.

The location is wonderful and the rooms, and grounds are lovely. The front desk staff were very gracious, helping with our numerous questions and needs. They seemed MORE than happy to help us in any way they could. The breakfast was delicious and the drinks in the evening were much appreciated as was the complimentary minibar, a very nice touch! Our daughter loved having the gym to use each morning.


What a perfectly wonderful start to our vacation. Thanks to everyone at the Villa Spalletti Trivelli. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PerthSammylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed at VILLA SPALLETTI TRIVELLI for our daughters birthday. Fabulous hotel,Very luxurious.Excellent staff,discrete.One of the best hotels we have stayed in .Highly recomended. Wonderful SPA if required.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcleod037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

In preparation for our first trip to Italy, my wife and I spent quite a bit of time researching hotels in Rome, Florence and Venice. Largely based upon reviews we read on Trip Advisor, we booked Villa Spalletti Trivelli for four nights. We are so happy we did. Without question, this is the finest hotel at which we have stayed in our years of traveling. The staff could not have been more professional and helpful. The quality of our room and public spaces was at the highest level. Great location. We walked to all the popular sites. At the end of the day, we made ourselves drinks at the open bar and then played cards on the outdoor covered patio. A great, great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SAErick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

very very cozy, felt like a home in Rome. excellent location, really good service.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YasirTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We spent a week here and I cannot praise the hotel more highly. The staff are friendly unobtrusive and speak excellent English. It is a small palazzo with 12 bedrooms with extremely comfortable beds-we were upgraded to huge rooms with high ceilings. From 5.30pm a drinks tray is left on the sideboard in one of the beautiful living rooms. There are 3 -one with an open fire, a second being a stunning library and the third a huge drawing room with comfortable sofas and chairs and delicious chocolates on hand in trays. Breakfast is served in a separate room with frshly squeezed orange juice, an array of cakes, ham and cheeses, breads yoghurt and fruit and then panckes, eggs of any variety and bacon. The location is ideal as you can walk to any of the sights on foot and yet it is peaceful opposite a small park and it has its own garden. the highlight at the end of the day after all the walking before drinks by the fire was a visit to the hamman and sauna. We also visited the gym and Francesca who is delightful did beauty treatments and massages. As it is small there were hardly any other guests around so in the evening with our drinks we had the fire to ourselves. The minibar in the bedroom with crisps and drinks (spirits,beer, water and soft drinks) was a treat-if I had a wish it would be for less spirits and say some half bottles of wine.The hotel also arranged our airport transfers in a large mercedes minivan and also a trip by car to Ostia Antica-the ancient old port-really wothwhile. What a memorable week-thank you all.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BillieWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Extremely courteous staff who went out of their way to make our trip extra special. Beautifully decorated villa with many "extras". Beds very comfortable and bathroom very roomy by European standards. Breakfast was delicious with wonderful baked goods, local cheeses, and homemade jams. Can't get much better than this if you are looking for luxury, but are not into big hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,271 in Rome
753 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#4 of 1,271 in Rome
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,271 in Rome
240 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,271 in Rome
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Spalletti Trivelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Spalletti Trivelli

Address: Via Piacenza 4, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#22 Family Hotel in Rome
#110 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £263 - £689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Spalletti Trivelli 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban Villa of the Spalletti Trivelli Counts rediscovers its vocation as host of business and leisure travelers, connoisseurs of art and wellbeing. In the heart of Rome, Villa Spalletti Trivelli is unique among the historic residences: a splendid Italian garden, elegant and refined environments furnished with genuine antiques, exclusive energy bar, sumptuous rooms with every comfort... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Spalletti Trivelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing