We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accomodation for a perfect Roman holiday!..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Ranked #21 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Wow!... The unique property lies in the very heart of the Eternal City on Quirinale Hill, right opposite to the Palazzo del Quirinale. But despite its central location, Villa Spalletti Trivelli is sheltered from the inherent noise of cars and Rome daily routine. There are theaters, art galleries and museums, as well as other world-famous sites of Rome in a pace approachability from the hotel: Palazzo del Quirinale (3 minutes walk), the Trevi Fountain (5 minutes walk), Colloseum (10 minutes walk), Spanish Square and Spanish Steps (15 minutes), Piazza Navona (20 minutes walk).
One of the remarkable sites of the area, without a doubt, is the Villa itself. The interiors are designed in a very elegant style which repeats decoration of aristocratic Roman homes: you would be amazed by luxury furniture, antiques, expensive fabrics, rich colors, beautiful pictures and flower arrangements …
Our room was very spacious, bright, tastefully decorated and overlooked the picturesque neighborhood. The bathroom was a true oasis of peace and tranquility and had shower, bath and eco-friendly toiletries by R.E.N.
Hammam and tea session in a relaxing room is an absolute must after a full day of sightseeing – shame that we walked down to the SPA zone only once during our visit!..
And the last, but not the least: they serve aperitif (local prosecco, whiskies, cognacs, light snacks) in the living room during evening hours - you would probably not want to leave)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Olga_Perevertova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

We spent four nights here and were so pampered by the friendy staff who only have 12 rooms to look after! It is impossible to find any fault with this hotel - no wonder it is at the top of the TripAdvisor ratings. We have stayed in the best five star hotels that the Middle East has to offer but this place tops them all - mainly because it is such an intimate place. It was like staying with your wealthy relatives in their Roman villa and not having to worry about a thing because it's all taken care of.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Trooper1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

It was an absolute joy to stay at Villa Spalletti, don't think of a hotel - it feels more like your own home while you are there. The staff couldn't be more helpful and remembered us throughout our stay. Our room was spacious and peaceful, even though the villa is situated very centrally and within walking distance to many tourist attractions, with Trevi fountain only 3 minutes walk away. Every last detail was immaculate - from the extensive toiletries in the bathroom to the complimentary mini bar. The public rooms downstairs presented the perfect opportunity to enjoy the families collection of antiques and books while sipping the Champagne from the open bar before leaving for dinner. Overall, a beautifully traditional asset to Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank eGreenGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This is a great hotel - we have travelled to over 30 countries and have stayed in Luxury hotels all over the World. The Villa stands out as a truly special experience . We were upgraded to an enormous Junior Suite that was just wonderful. The Hotel is immaculately kept, the staff are fantastic. Marco is a great resource on all that Rome offers . The free Mini-Bar was a unique feature, as were the drinks set out for the evening. Location was exceptional , we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. We could go on and on but what's the point ? This was an exceptional experience .

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheldon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We have just spent four days at this wonderful hotel for our anniversary. There was a slight misunderstanding regarding our room, most probably mine, which was sorted out by giving us an upgrade. This small thing on their behalf made my whole holiday, the room was brilliant
a pleasure to come back to. If I had the smallest of complaints it would be the lack of tea making facilities after a long day. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, booking taxis, arranging restaurants, plus the added bonus of knowing guides to show you around the Vatican. Going with a guide allows you to miss the huge queues but do make sure when booking what the cost entails, we didn't realise that we would have to pay for the guide's ticket as well as our own plus the cost of the tour. Having said that Reema, our guide, certainly knew her stuff. When we come back we will not hesitate to return to this hidden gem as it is right in the middle of Rome so you can walk everywhere, providing your feet don't give up on you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This was our second time in Rome. On our first visit we stayed near the Pantheon. Although the location was ideal it was extremely noisy and the rooms were only average for an $800 a night room. The Villa Spalletti although off the beaten path was still within walking distance for two 36 year olds in average shape. The rooms were perfect. We also stayed at the Four Seasonsin Florence on this trip. The rooms were comparable. The bathrooms are five star. The breakfast was very good although with a strong European flair. Our flight landed at 7:00 am and our room was ready, which started the trip off right. We hardly noticed the staff, which is how we like our service. When we did need assistance the staff was prompt and attentive. The garden area was quiet and secluded. In fact we never saw another guest in the three days we were at the hotel. In summary you would be a fool to stay anywhere else in Rome unless the place is booked.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Soonerpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Couldn't find a thing to complain about. Service is great and personal, breakfast buffet opulent, good size room (we stayed in Romantic Double). But the thing that makes it special is feeling that you are visiting a distant relative who has invited you for a weekend in his Roman family house – it’s all very private and sumptuous. Amazing experience!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jana u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,960 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,271 in Rome
758 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#4 of 1,271 in Rome
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
247 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,271 in Rome
263 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Spalletti Trivelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Spalletti Trivelli

Address: Via Piacenza 4, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#22 Family Hotel in Rome
#110 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £260 - £699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Spalletti Trivelli 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban Villa of the Spalletti Trivelli Counts rediscovers its vocation as host of business and leisure travelers, connoisseurs of art and wellbeing. In the heart of Rome, Villa Spalletti Trivelli is unique among the historic residences: a splendid Italian garden, elegant and refined environments furnished with genuine antiques, exclusive energy bar, sumptuous rooms with every comfort... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Spalletti Trivelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing