We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Ranked #7 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Simply The Best !”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A hidden gem, if you're staying in Rome, stay here. Wall to wall happiness. Beautiful Rooms, beautiful Villa, lovely gardens, wonderfully decorated, superbly finished, and yet homely. Yes, it's big and yes the antiques are wonderful but the Villa is homely and appealing. It really is a special place and the staff and family make it welcoming and warm. Franco was wonderful, as were his colleagues. Breakfast was a treat, a fulsome omelette and tasty sausages etc , everything was perfect. The help yourself honesty Bar was fine and dandy. The room we stayed in overlooked the square, the trees were full of parakeets. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable, a perfect nights sleep in the centre of Rome and only a few minutes away from the Trevi Fountains. The front door is closed all of the time but reception is open 24hrs so absolutely no problem, just ring the bell and you are welcomed in at any time.
Family photos adorn the sitting rooms, it's not stuffy, it's lovely. The family are caring and charming and welcoming.
Don't take my word for it - try it when next in Rome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barney012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    27
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
92
307
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A stay at the Villa Spalletti Trivelli is a special experience. It starts when you have to ring the doorbell to have the door opened. Once inside you'll be greeted by a warm and friendly staff and they'll show you to your room. This is a small boutique hotel and one cannot help but get the feeling that you are pretending to be royalty while staying here. The rooms are large ( we did get an upgrade)and well appointed. The mini bar and snacks are complimentary. The breakfasts are very nice but they do not have a restaurant. One of our favorite thing about the hotel is the open bar in the evening. Every evening before dinner we would take a bottle of wine to the quiet back courtyard and toast our good fortune and pinch ourselves wondering how we got here. The steam room downstairs is nice but certainly not over the top. The only negative thing about this wonderful hotel is that it is slightly off the beaten path when compared to the Spanish Steps or downtown shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Movtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I really don't know where to start. My partner and I spent 3 blissful nights in this gem of a hotel. It was as if we were visiting royalty being allowed to live in a fine home with staff at our beck and call should we need it. Room..stunning . Public rooms...beyond gorgeous. everything has been beautifully thought through and executed. Breakfast to die for. Complementary bar . Invitation to a wine tasting on Friday evening as the owners have a vineyard. The website does not do it justice. this review will not do it justice. From the second you arrive you are spoiled. Sitting in one of the stunning drawing rooms in front of a roaring fire with a complimentary glass of proseco on our final evening we talked about just how fortunate we were to have experienced staying in this wonderful hotel. The coins I threw in the trevi Fountain were more about wishing to return to this hotel thatn to Rome itself! Stay here if you a have a chance .

Room Tip: I only saw our room and cannot imagine that there is a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This is the most beautiful hotel I have ever visited. The rooms are luxurious, the staff and family friendly. The hotel driver collected us at 10.15am and we arrived at the villa at 11am. We were given a wonderful cappuccino and then taken to our room. We had a balcony which looked out onto a park and beautiful green parakeets were flying around in the trees outside. We quickly unpacked and within 15 mins were standing at the Trevi fountain. We managed to walk everywhere even the Vatican which was a bit of a hike. The mini bar in the room is complimentary and stocked daily with drinks and chocolate! There is an honesty bar downstairs and it was lovely on Saturday evening after our long walk back from the Vatican to sit and relax with a G and T in such beautiful surroundings.Breakfast is amazing, fresh omelettes,bacon sausage and then an array of fruits, cheeses, homemade cakes and jams. My only regret is we didn't have time for a Turkish bath. Maybe next time! Thank you to all the staff especially Franco who made us so welcome. We will be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoshi2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Don't read any more reviews.....just book it.
When you arrive you see what we mean and you will be so glad you booked. Luxury on every scale. If you need anything just ask.
Breakfast was excellent, and they even emailed a few restaurant recommendations before we left Australia, and all of them were excellent choices...any budget you prefer. The best staff and very friendly.
Laundry costs were very expensive, but were were staying in a 5 star hotel in what felt like a Tuscan villa. The Lounge room and Bar is worth relaxing in at least once during your stay.
If we can afford it, we will return and this time stay indoors to soak up the grandure much more.
My only regret, is we didn't stay longer.

Room Tip: Check out the rates first but go for the bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Our flight arrived early and we got to the hotel, thinking of just leaving our bags and walking around the city. We rang the bell, and immediately were warmly welcomed, given a room and shown around the place. The Villa is gorgeous, everything is authentic with pictures of the family around, gorgeous carpets on the parquet and marble floors, antiques.....

The staff is so friendly and helpful, every single person there was lovely and did all they could to make our trip perfect.
Usually in Italy we go to a bar for aperol spritz in the afternoon, here the most beautiful place to have it was in the salon. Every afternoon they put out prosecco and soda, in addition to all of the bar drinks that are there all the time. It rained so we didn't go out to the garden but it seems the perfect place to take your drink before dinner. Breakfast was lovely, delicious bread and cheeses, cereals, and made to order eggs or pancakes, and of course made to order cappucino, as you like it.

There were 2 fireplaces every evening and the Turkish bath was lovely. Everywhere you went you felt like you were wanted in this beautiful house which is now being shared with you.

The location was great, other than the airport, we walked everywhere in Rome, just a few minutes from the Trevi fountain, and everything else in walking distance.

An absolutely perfect experience. I have been in many hotels throughout the world and this is by far my favorite. Thank you all for the wonderful time.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are probably excellent, the bathroom had a fabulous tub and shower, the room had hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jodip876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Barrington, MA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This villa was a single family home converted to a 13 room luxury accommodation. We stayed in two different rooms as we interrupted our 8 days in Rome with a one day excursion to Pompeii. First, and most important, the staff was fabulous in so many ways. They spoke perfect English, arranged numerous restaurant reservations, and made sure we never got lost on our walking tours of the city. Next, the location is very convenient to permit walking tours of the Vatican, Capitoline Museums, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, the Colosseum and the Forum. Every afternoon there is gratis reception in the main living room and library with tea, coffee and alcoholic beverages. Each of the rooms we stayed in was luxurious, with many amenities included. Finally, the breakfast buffet (also included in the room price) featured a wide variety of options. While expensive, the Villa Spalletti is worth every euro.

Room Tip: Although we didn't see them all, it is hard to imagine that there would even be one that is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,559 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#4 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#6 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Spalletti Trivelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Spalletti Trivelli

Property: Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Address: Via Piacenza 4, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#22 Family Hotel in Rome
#110 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Spalletti Trivelli 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban Villa of the Spalletti Trivelli Counts rediscovers its vocation as host of business and leisure travelers, connoisseurs of art and wellbeing. In the heart of Rome, Villa Spalletti Trivelli is unique among the historic residences: a splendid Italian garden, elegant and refined environments furnished with genuine antiques, exclusive energy bar, sumptuous rooms with every comfort... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Spalletti Trivelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing