We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Ranked #15 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2009

What can we say about the Villa Spalletti in Rome? Words simply don't do it justice. This is beyond any doubt the most magnificent, wonderful, fantastic, peaceful and extraordinary hotel in Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Flamang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Villa Spalletti Trivelli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2009

I was intrigued by another review and by the hotel website, but the rates were considerably more than I wanted to spend... then I saw a special package including room, breakfast, massage for two, dinner for two, and a welcome gift-- all for less than the usual cost of the room alone-- so I jumped on it, and what a great experience it turned out to be!

Other reviewers are telling the truth regarding the richly furnished guestrooms, large marble bathrooms, complimentary minibar and cocktail hour, excellent breakfast buffet, and the attentive, professional but not-at-all snooty service. Our cab driver did not know how to get there, but I loved the location, on a fairly quiet street across from the Quirinale palace but only a five or ten minute walk from the Fontana Trevi or Piazza Venezia.

We usually would not spend precious time in Rome on spa treatments, but our package included two excellent massages in the villa's basement spa.

One mild disappointment was the dinner included in our package: while professionally presented and served, the food was more like "banquet food," and not quite up to the high standards of everything else at the villa. (Of course, Rome is a city of excellent food , so it's tough competition.)

This hotel is expensive, but worth it if you can afford it. I'd recommend checking the web for special packages, especially in the off-season.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank LindaLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2008

Villa Spalletti Trivelli is one of those hotels that cannot be overrated. No matter what you think you might experience when booking this hotel, you'll be impressed. I stayed in this hotel with my daughter for her graduation present and it was absolutely amazing. From the free mini bar in the room to the spacious room, awesome breakfast and lovely staff, we couldnt have asked for more. The price was WELL WORTH IT and this is the best way to spend a vacation in rome. One of the, if not THE, most amazing hotel we stayed in. this contemporary hotel is in the perfect location and the complementary breakfast here is AMAZING. what a perfect hotel! the staff is unbelievably helpfull and kind. this is the 5 star treatment.

great views, aweseom location. It's like staying in royalties private villa. its also around the corner from where you can pick up the Wednesday papal audience tickets. you can also have little extras sent to the room. a friend of mine in the US sent me a cake to the room...

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank JLove2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Micheline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dani8220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nassim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicoresto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,806 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,267 in Rome
737 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,267 in Rome
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,267 in Rome
435 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Spalletti Trivelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Spalletti Trivelli

Address: Via Piacenza 4, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#22 Family Hotel in Rome
#110 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £296 - £1,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Spalletti Trivelli 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban Villa of the Spalletti Trivelli Counts rediscovers its vocation as host of business and leisure travelers, connoisseurs of art and wellbeing. In the heart of Rome, Villa Spalletti Trivelli is unique among the historic residences: a splendid Italian garden, elegant and refined environments furnished with genuine antiques, exclusive energy bar, sumptuous rooms with every comfort... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Spalletti Trivelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing