We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Ranked #7 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

What an experience: a hotel with grace, charm, efficiency, and a wonderfully warm staff. The Villa is just that: a villa. So it's not for everyone. There's no lively bar scene and the location is out of the main part of Centro Storico--but it's a 5-10 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain and a 15-20 minute walk to the Pantheon.

The rooms are beautiful (and quite accurately depicted on the website) and the garden provides a perfect respite in a busy city. The staff went out of their way to help us: we had friends over for a dinner (which you need to arrange in advance) and had a great time planning the meal with the chef.

Being at the Villa is absolutely like being a guest in a gracious home. It's quite a splurge--but it's also quite an experience!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LDFBerkeley_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    27
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
91
302
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
key biscayne florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2009

Our stay at the Villa began with a late-night greeting by the night desk manager, who guided us down a manicured garden lane into--YES!--discreet, free parking in the center of Rome. Situated two blocks from the Presidential Palace, security and peaceful evenings are guaranteed, plus a wonderful selection of pathways to virtually all of Rome's wonderful destinations. I don't know the ratio of staff to guests, but it has to be among the highest among 5-star properties, and the attitude and treatment are royal and genuine; no obsequiousness here, no snotty waiters, no condescension. Truly lovely people who love their work--making you totally happy. We were so delighted with our stay, that I am now sending my sister and her son on a first trip to Rome so they, too, can experience this Villa. All roads may lead to Rome; they should lead to Villa Spalletti Trivalli!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KeyBiscayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerusalem
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2009

once you enter the villa you feel at home
and what a home it is
the room was very spacious and benefitted from all possible amenities
the bathroom was white and big, with a separate walk in wonderfull shower
the public spaces, especially the library, look like parts of a palace
the spa at the basement is very modern and tempting
breakfast was very nicely served
the service we received from the hotel reception was excellent
this place realy cares for all your needs without posing
the location is suberb
you are surrounded by a lot of museums, palaces, shops and resturants
if you plan to spend your time in rome in a luxury hotel - this is the place!!!

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank josefhabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2009

This is the loveliest hotel that I know. It is small for a hotel, 12 rooms: quiet and elegant. It truly is like visiting the villa of a family friend, who happens to be out of town, but who has graciously offered you her villa while she is away. There is always someone to answer the door when you arrive. It has a garden. The rooms are exquisite and comfortable, decorated with fresh flowers, art books and photographs. The staff is friendly. The food is simple and delicious. The mini-bar is complimentary, as is the bar set up in the living room in the evenings. My family thought the hotel was perfect in every way. There is a beautiful spa on the lower level which we did not have a chance to use, but it looked absolutely wonderful. The hotel is well located in a quiet neighborhood; just a short walk to the Trevi Fountain. The bedrooms and marble bathrooms are extremely comfortable, nice and clean. The bedrooms have hardwood floors, high ceilings and big windows. The beds are hard, but in the best way. I slept extremely well, which for me is rare. I made our reservation directly with the hotel via email; they were very helpful and responsive. I cannot imagine a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brandie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasil
Level Contributor
168 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2009

I just came back from Rome and still miss the atmosphere of serenity,good taste,cozyness,perfect staff that's found there.I posted another review on the forum because some romans had never even heard of this marvelous place,so go there for more information

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeansãopaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2009

What can we say about the Villa Spalletti in Rome? Words simply don't do it justice. This is beyond any doubt the most magnificent, wonderful, fantastic, peaceful and extraordinary hotel in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Flamang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2009

I was intrigued by another review and by the hotel website, but the rates were considerably more than I wanted to spend... then I saw a special package including room, breakfast, massage for two, dinner for two, and a welcome gift-- all for less than the usual cost of the room alone-- so I jumped on it, and what a great experience it turned out to be!

Other reviewers are telling the truth regarding the richly furnished guestrooms, large marble bathrooms, complimentary minibar and cocktail hour, excellent breakfast buffet, and the attentive, professional but not-at-all snooty service. Our cab driver did not know how to get there, but I loved the location, on a fairly quiet street across from the Quirinale palace but only a five or ten minute walk from the Fontana Trevi or Piazza Venezia.

We usually would not spend precious time in Rome on spa treatments, but our package included two excellent massages in the villa's basement spa.

One mild disappointment was the dinner included in our package: while professionally presented and served, the food was more like "banquet food," and not quite up to the high standards of everything else at the villa. (Of course, Rome is a city of excellent food , so it's tough competition.)

This hotel is expensive, but worth it if you can afford it. I'd recommend checking the web for special packages, especially in the off-season.

  • Liked — Beautiful, comfortable rooms; great location and service; excellent breakfast
  • Disliked — I'd pass on dinner, and instead go to one of many excellent nearby restaurants
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank LindaLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,476 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#5 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Spalletti Trivelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Spalletti Trivelli

Property: Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Address: Via Piacenza 4, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#22 Family Hotel in Rome
#110 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Spalletti Trivelli 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban Villa of the Spalletti Trivelli Counts rediscovers its vocation as host of business and leisure travelers, connoisseurs of art and wellbeing. In the heart of Rome, Villa Spalletti Trivelli is unique among the historic residences: a splendid Italian garden, elegant and refined environments furnished with genuine antiques, exclusive energy bar, sumptuous rooms with every comfort... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Spalletti Trivelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing