We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
484
29
7
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
29
7
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitedrawing roompublic roomsfree barpresidential palacecomplimentary minibarring a belltrevi fountaincommon areasantique furnitureheart of romewalk in closetglass of proseccohotel experienceour honeymoonbeautiful hotelevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Even with several epic failures ( blowing a fuse in our room, breaking the corkscrew in the prosecco, etc, etc). The staff was so kind and coureous and forgiving. We loved this place. It is so relaxing after walking the hectic city all day. The rooftop is a great place to relax in the afternoon....and we always felt we had the place to ourselves. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We loved our stay in this beautiful property. The location is amazing and the room is stocked up with a lot of amenities so you are practically like in a palace. The breakfast is also amazing. Love the rooftop pool and the rooms are huge with sofa style beds. Loce to stay here again!

Room Tip: Family suite
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kendallfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Try as I might, I cannot find ANYTHING negative to say about this stunning hotel. Delightfully understated and discreet, once inside the door the building is absolutely beautiful. The staff are equally discreet but always ready to help if help is needed. The rooms are sumptuous and gorgeous and so wonderfully elegant and classy. The garden is a delight, and the roof top plunge pools were so VERY welcome during our stay when temperatures in Rome were close to 40 degrees. The complimentary drinks in both the bedroom minibar and communal rooms are a delight as are the drinks up on the roof, and the breakfast is exactly what is needed before a day of hitting the streets of Rome.

I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and cannot WAIT to return - Rome is beautiful but busy in August and the Villa Spalletti Trivelli is like an oasis of calm and class in a city full of bustling tourists. Just perfection.

Room Tip: A garden room may be better (as we had) but all are superb
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evil_edna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

My husband and I booked a two room suite (Ripa Suite) as we were traveling with our two children.

We flew into Rome at about 7 a.m. and by the time we arrived to the hotel, it was around 8:30. From the outside, the property looks almost non-descript on a quiet side street. We rang the bell and an attendant came to greet us. They immediately led us into the living room area and served us espresso, juice, and light pastries. After a brief tour of the property, they showed us to our room. In our room were freshly baked cookies, along with a handwritten welcome note to Rome. Off to a great start!

Everything in the hotel is antique & of the highest quality - furniture, paintings, persian rugs, etc. The rooms, and the entire hotel, were immaculate. Each of the bedrooms had a fridge in which they stocked ample soft drinks, water, chocolate bars, peanuts, chips, seltzer, and miniature liquor bottles to be replenished daily. Additionally, every evening, the hotel hosts a social from 5 -11 where they have a fully stocked bar in the sitting room along with light snacks. We do not drink much and were traveling with our children, so we only made it down one evening for a glass of wine.

The breakfast in the morning was absolutely amazing and a highlight for us. They offered fresh food to order through a server, as well as a full continental spread with freshly baked pastries, cereals, fresh juices, yogurt, fruits, breads, salamis, italian ham, assorted cheeses, etc. Eating in the breakfast room almost made us made us feel like royalty (I told my kids I imagine this is how they dine in the mornings!)

The attention to detail in this hotel is above any other I've ever experienced. It was a stay unlike any other and we'll never forget it.

Misc. - they have a fitness room in the basement that was nice as well as a few saunas and full service spa. The hotel is one block from the presidential palace in Rome and close/walking distance to nearly everything.

The ONLY criticism I would have is that the employees were somewhat reserved and not especially friendly (except for one of the young men who worked in the evenings - who was very kind and more engaging). They weren't rude by any means, but just did not seem to go out of their way to put forth more than a simple "hello" or perfunctory "how are you." But maybe I'm just more sensitive than the average person. The only reason I bring this up is because our hotel in Florence is the opposite - the attendants are all extremely friendly and engaging. More open and warm - and maybe the Villa Spalletti could improve just a bit in this regard.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Antoinette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in one of the large family suites this past week. As mentioned in prior postings, the service is excellent. For our family of three the accommodations were perfect. There was a bedroom with a king-size bed, a comfortable sofa bed in the living room, full kitchen with cooktop, oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, two full bathrooms, and also a nice size private patio with a seating area and separate dining table. On the first night, we ordered dinner, and were promptly served a delicious pasta meal outside on the patio The well-stocked complementary refreshments in the refrigerator were a welcome relief to the sweltering summer heat. The wifi worked well. Villa Spalletti Trivelli is conveniently located to many of the popular sites (e.g., mere minutes walk from Trevi), yet is located in a quiet neighborhood. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: See review. The apartments are great for families.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kreino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews