We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mr.”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My family and I stayed here with our baby daughter for nearly a week, and had a fantastic time! I can't recommend this place enough. It was beautiful, clean, had lots of room, and the location was ideal. We walked to every major site in Rome without using public transportation. Next time we come to Rome we will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYoungF...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic apartment in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Could not recommend this apartment enough. We stayed for 6 nights with our 16 and 8 year old boys and it was our home away from home.
Giuliana greeted us on arrival and was very thorough, running through the apartment and the local attractions, eateries, etc. We found it to be tastefully decorated and was just like the photos.
The location was simply brilliant and it was an easy walk to all attractions with some great ruins around every corner.
Noise from the kitchen/restaurant across from the main bedroom can be a bit loud until around midnight however as this is central Rome it wasn't unexpected, in the end we felt that it added to the atmosphere.
If I had one suggestion it would be to add a curtain to the shower as the glass screen doesn't block much spray.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shirleygi...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Stunning Apartment & Gracious Hostess!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family had a wonderful stay in Casa le Tartarughe. The location was very convenient to many of ancient Rome's historic sites. We could walk to the colosseum, the pantheon, the Trevi fountain, and so on. We also walked across the river into the active Trastevere district many times.

We found the apartment exactly as the pictures represented --- both beautiful and clean. And on such hot July week it was a relief to have an a/c system that worked well. We were grateful to find a unit in the bedroom, as well as a separate unit in the living space. The beds were comfortable, and overall the apartment was quiet. And although the entrance was tucked into a short alley, we felt very safe.

Guiliana met us at the apartment with a warm and welcome smile. She made sure that we were comfortable and that we had insights to restaurants and tours as desired. She even followed up with emails to help me track down a far off restaurant that we had hoped to try. She could not have been more gracious. Thanks, Guiliana!

I would not hesitate to say here again.

Finally, I want to put in a plug for Osteria 140. In 3 weeks of European travel, it was my favorite restaurant. I had an octopus dish from their starter menu that was divine. I suggest you go there and eat it up. I know I wish I could be having it again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The overall design. That and the a/c!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snuffles1...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment It is in the perfect location for all the sights.We were able to walk to the Coleseum,the Vatican and the Pantheon within half an hour.
In very hot weather the air conditioning was a real advantage and on some days we had a quick lunch in the apartment to cool down before heading out again.The supermarket is a 2 minute walk away as is an excellent takeaway pizza shop.The restaurant that the apartment overlooks is very good although a little expensive.
Guyliana is a lovely lady and was very welcoming giving us lots of information and was at hand to give help and advice.The apartment has everything you need.The beds and pillows in particular are very comfortable.There was hot water at all times for a relaxing bath or shower. Don`t hesitate to book this apartment !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position in the side streets of Rome
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This apartment is within walking distance to all the main attractions of Rome while being nestled in the cozy and quaint jewish ghetto. If bus or taxi is needed, it is only one block from the Largo di Torre de Argentina. There are fabulous restaurants and shops just a block away.
Guiliana the owner is so very friendly and really went out of her way to make us feel welcome. She gave us some useful tips to parking in Rome, using public transport, booking tickets for museums etc. The interior of the apartment is exactly like the photos show: clean, modern and tastefully decorated. The kitchen is well equipped. Do yourself a favor and stay here!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standort
Liked least: die harte Matratze
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel2512
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in the heart of Rome!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

You couldnt get a better situated apartment in Rome! We were able to walk to all the main attractions such as the Vatican, Colosseum, Piazza Navona, Pantheon... Giuliana was most welcoming and could not do enough for us, she kept in touch via whatsapp to make sure everything was ok and that i was having a nice time which was lovely.
The apartment itself had everything we needed including a great WIFI connection and recommendations for places to eat. We loved the little takeaway Pizza Florida around the corner for something quick at lunchtime.
I would fully recommend this apartment and would not hesitate to go back! Hopefully again soon :)
Thanks Giuliana!! :))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the apartment - It was beautiful
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing