We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HIGHLY RECOMMEND!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Janet S
richmond
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HIGHLY RECOMMEND!”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can't decide if the apartment or Rome was my favorite. The apartment is so perfect and the owner is fabulous! Everything you could possibly need is in the apartment and the owner is full of excellent suggestions to enhance your visit while in Rome. If I could give more stars, I would certainly do so! If you are lucky enough to visit Rome, I would HIGHLY recommend this apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well-appointed apt in easy walking distance of sites and good dining”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apt has a large living/dining room, a well-equipped kitchen, and a nice master bedroom. (There is also a loft we did not need to use, with low head clearance, and somewhat steep stairs.) Giuliana supplied paper towels, detergents, and other items so that it was not necesssary to shop to wash dishes or clothes. We appreciated the light-blocking shades in the bedroom, and the two air conditioners worked well, though we needed them for only a few minutes because the temperature was mostly mild. Within a few minutes one can walk either toward Campo di Fiori or the Jewish Ghetto and find moderate and good restaurants, bakeries, etc. (Don't miss Roscioli at Via dei Chiavari 34, great bakery and pasticceria but also with prepared foods you can take out to eat in the apartment.) Capitoline and Forum, Pantheon and Piazza Navona, and Campo dei Fiori and Piazza Farnese are all easy to reach on foot.
The apartment is fairly quiet for central Rome.
What made this 4 stars instead of 5 for us? Mainly, the mattress was much too hard for my my wife. The position of the toilet so close to the tub and its glass shower enclosure is also rather awkward.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulyDenv...
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow, what a host, and a nice place!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This review is long overdue. We stayed here about a year ago. The inside of the apartment is as indicated in the photos--very nice, very modern. It is in an excellent location. We were able to walk to most of the main attractions in Rome from here, and it is very close to a cool turtle fountain that is also surrounded by a neat smaller neighborhood. As another reviewer said, there is a rather sketchy alley to walk through, but it feels like an oasis once you enter the apartment. I need to give special thank you to the owner, Giuliana. She is my hero. I left my phone in a cab. After some stressful moments, the cab driver finally called my friend's phone, and that's when Giuliana became superwoman--she got the cab driver to leave the phone at a familiar cafe, and then took us out to the street and told a NEW cab driver where to drop us off to pick up the phone. She totally took control of the situation, and it was SO helpful. She is a legend to us, and we cannot thank her enough! I highly recommend this apartment, and I highly recommend Giuliana as a great host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TygooBay
New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“perfect location”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our host was very helpful. The apartment was comfortable and had everything we needed. The location was amazing, walking distance to major tourist attractions like the colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon etc and so close to the wonderful eateries in the Jewish Ghetto. There were supermarkets close by and public transport at the end of the street. We would stay here again and definitely recommend this apartment to friends. The apartment was exactly as advertised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of a dryer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jtidmas
Corralejo, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apt”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The first impression of the apartment is very misleading. It is situated up very dark alleyway off of a narrow cobbled street. However, the area was very safe even late at night .The apartment is well decorated and had everything that we needed for our short stay. The location is excellent for all the sites that Rome has to offer. It was never more than 20/25 minutes walk from anything we wanted to see. Finally, I should mention Giuliana (and her husband). They were the perfect hosts. They met us at the apartment and showed us how everything worked. They gave us advice for places to visit and which restaurants to eat in. All in all this is an excellent rental and I have no hesitation it recommending it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and owners
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We just returned from our stay. It was perfect for our family of four. We were very pleased with the apartment. The location is great and the apartment is exactly as it appears in the photos. It was very clean and had everything you could need. A home away from home. Giuliana, the owner is wonderful! She is extremely accommodating and helpful. We hope to return for another stay sometime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C C
Halifax, UK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb Appartment”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were met by Guiliana, the owner, who explained everything we needed to know about the Apartment plus information about local food outlets, restaurants, coffee shops and taxi services.
The rooms are spacious and moderately furnished and, as a chef, the kitchen met a good standard for using the abundance of great ingredients available in Rome.

Do not be put off by the graffiti in Rome especially that on the door to the apartment building or the fact that the alleyway location is medieval! A passing walking tour leader described it as the best example of the Jewish Ghetto type alley, although not technically in the Ghetto area!

The overall location makes visiting the following areas of Rome very easy on foot - Travevere, Sant'Angelo, St'Eustachio, Pigna, Regola, Ponte, Colonna, Parione, Regola. Which include key sights such as Campo de' Fiori, the Trevi, Spanish Steps, Trastevere, Jewish Ghetto, Basilica St Marco etc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The lounge area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing