We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Night and Day

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Night and Day
Ranked #915 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
uk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“awesome stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Firstly, a HUGE THANK YOU to Freda and Monica!!! :D
my friend and i were here for 3 nights and we had an extremely comfortable stay.
although i thought i booked a twin room, it turned out to be a double room, but they acted really quickly to rectify this, and moved a single bed into the room straight away.

the hostel is clean and simple, perfect if you're looking for a good budget accommodation at a good location near the Metro in Rome. Couldn't have asked for anything better! (:

Freda also provided us a map with many post-its suggesting restaurant recommendations around the hostel or the main tourist attractions, which was very helpful and i can safely say every one of it we tried was GOOD!! (:
Just seconds away from Night & Day is a restaurant called Hostaria Romana, which serves amazing carbonara and roast suckling pig!

We met Monica too, who was really kind and friendly. Everything about this hostel definitely contributed to our pleasant stay in Rome.

Room Tip: be clear whether you're booking a twin room or double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller55m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    12
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
32
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

My 13 year old son and I stayed at Night and Day for six nights this Fall. The location was located minutes from a number of attractions such as Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, and most importantly the Metro. What stood out about Night and Day was Monica. She's the difference and the wild card that made this place a cut above others. You are in great hands when you take her advice.
We unfortunately had to leave at 4:00 am on our date of departure, she called a reliable car service, Julian- who was waiting with a smile when we stepped outside that morning.

Room Tip: when the windows were open there was street noise, but a closed window and fan really helped for a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Like all of the other reviewers have already said, Monica is THE BEST! She really is so kind and helpful. I was able to see so much more of Rome than I originally planned b/c she lets you know the best times to visit certain sites and also the quickest routes to get there. The location is perfect and the accomadations are fantastic. You're close to Barberini metro stop and all of the major bus stops as well as restaurants galore! Her restaurant recommendations are top-notch! Be sure to ask her about the best place to get Tiramisu!!
I really do hope to visit Rome, and Monica, again!!

Room Tip: The rooms are not very large but trust me, you won't be hanging out in your room. You'll be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arettberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

This was a great location only 2 minutes walk to the Trevi Fountain and alot of historical sites are within walking ditsance. We arrived later than expected and Monica was waiting fo us. She sat down with us for over an hour advising us where to go and how to get there. She has a map prepared with loads of areas of interest highlighted and good resturants in the locations.We aslo told her we were going to the Catacombs on one of the days during our five day stay and on the day we had planned to go there was a bus and rail strike. She texted us the evening before to change our plans that the bus route we were taking would not be running. This was unexpected and greatly appreciated. The bedroom and bathroom was a nice, clean and tidy. The Kitchen was small but had fruit, yoghurt, cearal and a coffee machine and there was a fridge and microwave available, but we didn't use any of these we have the breakfast in Bar Settebello best coffee in Rome

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gateway83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Ok, so the rooms and beds are pretty small BUT this had to be one of my most enjoyable experiences, thanks to Monica (the owner). Location was perfect too!



Monica greeted us with such a warm welcome. She sat down with us for over an hour, advising us on the best places to go. She had prepared a map full of post-it notes with all the information we needed on it. She told us the best non-touristy places to eat too! Whenever she could, she would come up to chat with us at the end of the day. 

For breakfast you get a voucher for a pastry..but she also makes sure there is cereal, yoghurt, juice and fruit in the common area.

So if you decide to stay at Night and Day - I can assure you that Monica will make your experience very memorable! :)

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

The proprietor was amazing, staying up late until 1 am to let us in and show us around. She was very friendly and the rooms were very nice. We did not stay long but the entire portion of our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

Just got back from 4 days in Rome where I stayed at Night & Day B&B with a friend - and it was perfect! The location couldn't be better - all the sights were within 15-20 minutes walking distance (Colosseum, Piazza del Popolo, The Vatican, Piazza Navona, the Trevi fountain etc. etc.) and the hostel was very nice.
Especially the host, Monica, made it a perfect place to stay. She spent 30 minutes on helping us after we arrived, giving us a map of the city, telling us how to use the busses, where to eat and so on - very useful!
The hostel itself was really nice - big rooms, a little kitchen, and a nice and clean bathroom. I very much enjoyed Rome and Night and Day B&B, and if I ever get to go back to Rome, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Svvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Boccaccio
Hotel Boccaccio
#598 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Trevi
Domus Julia
Domus Julia
#668 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#170 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Residenza Ki Rome
Residenza Ki Rome
#311 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Luxury Rooms
Trevi Luxury Rooms
#478 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Fountain Guesthouse
Trevi Fountain Guesthouse
#595 of 3,762 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night and Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night and Day

Property: Night and Day
Address: Via Rasella 131, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #915 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Night and Day reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night And Day Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing