We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!!”
Review of Residenza Il Duca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residenza Il Duca
Ranked #107 of 1,091 Speciality Lodging in Rome
1 review
“perfect!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

wish i could go back right now. amzing location thats close to everything- campo di fiori, piazza navona, the encient city. etc. helpful, caring and kind staff. great breakfasts at "zoc" restaurant and at "nonna vincenza" bakery. always clean and quiet.
great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank נעה כ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    22
    3
    5
    7
See reviews for
14
92
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Everything about the place was perfect! The room was super clean and modern. Location was excellent, we walked everywhere. Staff was very helpful. Its in a very quiet little corner and a 5 min walk to all the action. We would absolutly stay there again and again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkopp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Do not be nervous when you first pull up to Residenza il Duca! The outside had us a bit nervous at first but once going inside you feel very safe and welcome. The staff was great and very organized (thanks for the binder!). The room was luxurious for Rome with a balcony, big shower, comfortable bed, and coffee maker. We felt very safe and secure. The location was probably the best part. We loved being near Campo di Fiori and near the river. I would definitely stay here again if I am in Rome again!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with the professionalism and overall service. We were contacted well ahead of our arrival and were provided with enough useful information about how to reach the apt etc. The breakfast options were also nice. Our stay was better than a lot of other European hotels even. The quality of room amenities were up to the mark.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tausifhossain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The appartment is located in a very nice neighbourhood at walking distance to main tourist attractions. Bedroom & bathroom both excellent! Clean, modern and chic. Nearby there is an excellent trattoria and a bike rental

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valeria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We just had everything we could think of:
-a tourist-friendly location right next to Tevere;
-a nice and clean room;
-scrumptious breakfasts;
-an excellent customer service (Thanks Beny! :))

We would love to spend the night there again when we’ll get back to visit Rome

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paco622013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay! The room is impeccable: well decorated and very clean. Also, the location is perfect, close to everything. The owners are very attentive and help us giving information and some Rome tips.
I recommend it undoubtedly!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Monique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Domus Ester
Domus Ester
#819 of 1,256 in Rome
246 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Arenula Suites
Arenula Suites
#100 of 3,642 in Rome
143 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Campo de’ Fiori
#48 of 3,642 in Rome
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Regola Suite
Regola Suite
#759 of 3,642 in Rome
27 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Ponte Sisto
Casa Ponte Sisto
#899 of 3,642 in Rome
89 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Olivia
Palazzo Olivia
#40 of 1,091 in Rome
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Il Duca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Il Duca

Property: Residenza Il Duca
Address: Via del Conservatorio 55, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 1,091 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residenza Il Duca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing