We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Therese M
County Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a six day stay in Via Fonteiana apartment and we must give it top marks! The apartment is very spacious, clean, comfortable and well-equipped. It is in a lovely safe neighbourhood and all amenities were close. There was a supermarket right across the road. Cafe Kosher also right across the street had fabulous coffee and pastries much cheaper than in the city centre. Eden restaurant just up the street was the best meal we had in Italy.
The nr 44 bus stop was right outside the door too so getting into the centre was very easy. It was a short walk to the viewing area of Gianacolo hill to see the best views of Rome. Pamphilly park, one of the biggest in Rome was just two mins walk away also. Adalberto, our host, was so friendly and helpful and gave us a lovely history of the neighbourhood. We would definitely recommend this apartment and hope to return again ourselves some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space...wifi for teens to relax with in the evenings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amruth G
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Good Hospitality”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Owner was very helpful in acclimatizing us to the place.
Very helpful with briefing us with the necessary information of the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the owner
Liked least: Nothing to comment on this
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori K
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Perfect place to enjoy your vacation in Rome”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We can’t say enough good things about Adalberto and his lovely apartment. We highly recommend this apartment. It is in a very convenient location. Close to the train station with a bus stop, grocery store, restaurants, pastry shop, and most importantly a Gelato store, all within a block, and by a short bus ride, a cozy American breakfast restaurant (Grandma’s Kitchen). The apartment was spacious, very clean, and had everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Adalberto obviously put a great deal of thought into making sure the apartment was well-equipped. If we ever go back to Rome we would definitely stay here again.
Adalberto was an extremely gracious and inviting host. He greeted us outside the apartment and showed us in, explaining everything within. Then he took us on a walking tour of some local attractions.
For our first visit to Rome, this apartment and Adalberto were perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeo7777...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Convenient clean good transportatoon on 18 and 44 to Trastevere and Rome Central Victor Emanuale”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I would certainly use again Adalberto is a welcoming host
Location is on the hill in a quiet neighborhood with good services
it is Ideal especially if you are a walker

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn P
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for Our Family of Four”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was the perfect place for our family to stay while visiting our daughter, who is studying in Rome for a semester. Located in a quiet, suburban neighborhood only a few blocks from her school and right on a bus line that goes to the city center, it was very convenient for sightseeing and getting around Rome. The apartment is beautiful, spacious and immaculately clean. The kitchen is fully equipped, and having two bathrooms was a luxury!

Adalberto is the perfect host. He arranged our transportation to and from the airport and gave us a walking tour of the neighborhood, even showing us the panoramic view of the city from Gianicolo Hill. When he realized that, because we arrived the night before Easter, nothing would be open for breakfast the next day, he even showed up at our door with a plate of breakfast goodies for us!

The only advisories I would give are that the local shops that sell bus tickets run out quickly, so try to purchase them in advance, and be aware that the 3.5 Euro tax per person/per night is collected at the end of your stay, so make sure you have enough Euros on hand or plan to go to an ATM on the last day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katemrn30...
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
“Mille Grazie, Adalberto!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our first trip to Rome (parents & 16 yr old daughter). We wanted to be close to where our older daughter is attending university and liked the idea of a little more space than a hotel could offer. This apartment was great! It's quite spacious, spotless and well equipped (including WiFi). But truthfully, the best part of this apartment is the owner, Adalberto! He was able to arrange taxi transport from the airport to the apartment, met us there to give us the keys and familiarize us with the apartment and then gave us a neighborhood tour. Everything you want is just outside the apartment door-restaurants, gelato, grocery store, pharmacy, pizza, cappucino, a beautiful park just up the street, bus line to central Rome and Vatican City, and a short walk to one of the most beautiful scenic overlooks of Rome anyone will ever see. The time he took to get us familiar with the neighborhood and bus routes was invaluable. Mille grazie, Adalberto! FYI: We were a little concerned about graffiti on the buildings in the neighborhood, but graffiti seems to be the rule, not the exception, in Italy. There were absolutely no safety issues during our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The owner!
Liked least: No least - everything was great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tore K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment that I gladly would come back to”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a good week staying at this nice and spacious apartment. It is located in a fine area, and it is easy to reach by public transport. Our host Adalberto was very friendly and helpful, and showed us the neighborhood the first day of our stay. He also organized transport from and to the airport. So we were very happy with our stay. One advice: transport with bus weekends between the apartment and the center of Rome may cause much waiting. Better take the taxi.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing