We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Portrait Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Portrait Roma
Ranked #2 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This is a very nice boutique hotel. We loved the decoration of our suite.The location is perfect and service was very good. We definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed at Portrait Suites last month for 3 nights only. We had 2 rooms deluxe studio, i think. Both beautifully decorated, of course, we are in the "fashion district" with all the high end shopping and we are in the Ferragamo building. But that is not the point.
The hotel feels more like your own home in the city. Very elegant and secluded, luxurious and hip at the same time; all the amenities of a 5 star hotel and more. Each room has its own iPad, plus a very well disguised kitchenette complete with Nespresso machine, (really you would never guess that it is hiding behind a gorgeous panelling).
But best of all and what set this hotel apart from the rest is the professionalism and genuine care of the staff. They are so kind and really want you to enjoy your stay without worrying about anything. You become part of their "family" in a way... I can't wait to go back. Thank you so much for making our stay special. Antonella Larson, Wisconsin.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We are very fussy travellers & only stayed one night but the service was so good, we felt like family. The room is classy & modern that feels luxurious but hip. One of the great hotels.

Len Australia

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Len W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

First of all we had a great stay in Rome and a good time at Portrait! The room was large and with all the amenities we could need, the staff was very nice and helpful, unfortunately we couldn't use the roof top due of the terrible weather and probably the roof top was the only one thing because of what we booked our stay in this hotel! There is no gym or spa and this mean that we had to go somewhere else outside the hotel, this could be not a big deal if you are not paying a big amount as we did!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank WTAFBAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in recently. Service was excellent, staff was helpful and friendly and the rooms were fantastic. The location of the hotel made is so easy for us to travel about Rome, come back for a short rest and then go out again. If the hotel is not available, I will probably reschedule my holidays!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sfchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

Wonderful room with separate sitting area, shower room. Hotel beautifully decorated with design sketches. Top flight staff, professional, warm, helpful. Roof top bar and breakfast area amazing. Location spot on. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andrew_and_vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Just spent 4 wonderful nights at Portrait Suites in Rome. The service at the hotel was nothing short of spectacular! We stayed in room 652 which was a two story studio like apartment with a sauna and mini exercise room in the the lower level. The room and the whole hotel was beautiful and the location, right in the center of the Via Condotti was superb! Right in the heart of the shopping district with many excellent restaurants with in easy walking distance.The Ipad in each room with restaurant recommendations, maps, a pillow menu, etc was a very helpful touch. We had our breakfast each morning and cocktails each evening on the rooftop terrace overlooking the Spanish Steps...amazing! I have travelled to Rome many times and usually stay down the street at the Hotel du Russie but have never received the level of service and care that our group received at Portrait Suites. I will be returning to Rome in the fall and look forward to another fabulous stay!
PS You must eat at Antica Pesa in Trasteverde!

Room Tip: Room 652 was outstanding and huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tylernolan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,857 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,269 in Rome
442 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,269 in Rome
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#4 of 1,269 in Rome
252 reviews
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,269 in Rome
719 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,269 in Rome
3,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portrait Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portrait Roma

Address: Via Bocca di Leone, 23, 00187 Rome, Italy (Formerly Portrait Suites)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#2 Family Hotel in Rome
#9 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £422 - £818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Portrait Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality is an art and Portrait Roma has made it a masterpiece. In a new concept of bespoke tourism, we have transformed uniform luxury into spontaneous personalisation. Live a private mansion with the services of a 5 star hotel built around a city, a suite tailored to you and experiences crafted to your lifestyle. Let us make your stay in Rome a portrait of you. And let us make it better than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Portrait Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portrait Hotel Rome
Portrait Suites Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing