We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Portrait Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Portrait Roma
Ranked #2 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is located in the city center near all the sights and glamorous high end shopping boutiques. It was easy and convenient to walk because everything is nearby. It's sophisticatedly designed interiors are contemporary but warm and comforting for your home away from home stay. We couldn't of been more happy with the staff! Everyone (Gianluca, Francesca, Ricardo and many more) was so helpful and friendly to ensure our stay was pleasant and seamless by executing any request. They were attentive to our every need and we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Stay in the Penthouse, you will have your own terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarinaBeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    42
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
162
399
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We are forever spoiled after our stay at the Portrait Suites a week ago. The entire staff--especially Francesca, Ricardo, Tommaso, and Andreano (sp?)--took care of us and made recommendations that have become memories we will treasure forever (particularly for restaurants!). There is absolutely nothing in the room or on the property that is lacking--every detail reflected the grace, warmth, and charm of Rome and its glorious history as a center of (among other things, of course) fashion and style. I love that the space didn't rely on ornament or gilding to earn its upscale reputation; it's perfectly gorgeous, perfectly Ferragamo. We'll treat ourselves again one day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LJMSFCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Each time we return to Portrait Suites, we note an improvement over what had been perfection from the prior visit. Everything that made Portrait Suites outstanding was again on full display on our most recent visit...an excellent, well trained, friendly staff eager to make its guest feel not only at home but special; striking interior decor; great location. In addition to the ipad in the suite which was last year's addition, the breakfast buffet on the roof top has been substantially improved with more varieties of fresh fruit, pastries, and cheeses; and the in-room coffee service improved with an easy to use espresso maker that uses the the k-cups containing real espresso, not the stuff we can get in the US. Although a bit pricey, there clearly is value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank webvrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

What a wonderful hotel for three glorious nights in Rome. Service and accommodations were impeccable. What can I say.....it completed me! My husband would have enjoyed an on site fitness room(the staff can recommend a fitness center to walk to) but for me it was like living in the perfect European apartment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I am always a little loathe to tell too may people when I find the perfect hotel - for fear that they will be fully booked the next time I want to visit. However, in fairness I booked Portrait Suites on the back of previous reviews - and found the glowing recommendations to be absolutely well deserved.

This is a very small boutique hotel, catering to the top end market with rooms, service and staff to match. We stayed in the penthouse suite for 4 days - gorgeous views from balcony stretching around the building with beautifully designed bedroom, sitting room and fitness/master bathroom.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful. A member of staff went with me to drop off my hire car to Avis and spent two days battling with them on my behalf - another story, another posting on the car hire company from hell. Simone in reception went far and beyond what could have been expected in resolving my issues with Avis. Thomas and Francesca were a delight.

I truly look forward to a return visit. Do go and enjoy but make sure there's room for us when we return - hopefully sooner rather than later

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GianlucaVallerotonda, Rooms Division Manager at Portrait Roma, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dera Mr. GreenUSA,

i wish you to thank you for your feedback, your time to write this review is important for all the Portrait Suites Team.

The Portrait Hospitality Concept by Ferragamo consists in creating great experiential value for our guest from beginning to end. Bottom line, we believe in selling memories in this hospitality concept to our guest, not just a place to stay or to hold an event. This is our daily target.

We pride ourselves on creating a wonderful experience for our guests and we thank you for your kind words. I will make sure to share the great comments with Simone, Francesca and Thomas, and the entire team. Your kind recognition will be very well received.

Please, be assured to let me know when you future travel plans will bring you again in Rome, we always do our best to accomodate our repeater guests.

Thank you again we really appreciate your business,

Sincerely,

Gianluca Vallerotonda
Rooms Division Manager
g.vallerotonda@lungarnocollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel thanks to Tripadvisor, as we had never heard of it before. It is surely NOT cheap, but it IS magnificient!
Such a top location! Beautiful rooms, and a stunning terrace! The view!!!! Will never forget it! Magic!
We will definitely only stay in this hotel if we go back to Rome. We stayed in a suite, as we were with our 2 daughters aged 7 and 10. Next time we will chose a suite with a balcony. The staff was brilliant : very discreet and efficient
NB: would not stay here with young children (suite a small boutique hotel!)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

All the great reviews are true. The suite is pretty, service is excellent, location is great, and it is just perfect! We stayed at many luxury hotels but this one made us feel special. It raised the bar.

Let some photos talk. We’ll come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,620 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,256 in Rome
400 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,256 in Rome
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#7 of 1,256 in Rome
228 reviews
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,256 in Rome
658 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portrait Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portrait Roma

Property: Portrait Roma
Address: Via Bocca di Leone, 23, 00187 Rome, Italy (Formerly Portrait Suites)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#2 Family Hotel in Rome
#9 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Portrait Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality is an art and Portrait Roma has made it a masterpiece. In a new concept of bespoke tourism, we have transformed uniform luxury into spontaneous personalisation. Live a private mansion with the services of a 5 star hotel built around a city, a suite tailored to you and experiences crafted to your lifestyle. Let us make your stay in Rome a portrait of you. And let us make it better than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Portrait Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portrait Hotel Rome
Portrait Suites Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing