We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portrait Roma
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$648
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,067
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
737
42
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
42
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportrait suitesvia condottisalvatore ferragamorooftop terracespanish stepsdeluxe studioferragamo toiletriesboutique hotelrooms are beautifulwalk in closetan amazing hotelevery requestmarble bathroomturn down servicesmall hotelpleasure of stayingthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our stay at Portrait Roma was outstanding. The location was perfect, the staff outstanding and the hotel perfect (which I almost never say). It was a delight from the moment we arrived to the minute we lect. Although a bit pricey it felt well worth it. The team made every aspect of our stay special. The roof terrace was the icing on the cake, perfect for the mild November evenings to have a drink and take in the views of the beautiful City. I can not say enough about how much I loved our stay. It was perfect in every way. We can not wait to return.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms with a balcony if possible, made the stay extra special.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KerryAnnCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at the Portrait Roma in November of 2013. What a great experience. It is in the heart of the upscale shopping area and just a 2 minute walk to the Spanish steps and a 15 minute walk to the Vatican. The service was top notch and every request was quickly handled. You have to buzz in every time to gain access to the hotel which can be both a blessing and a curse. We stayed in the deluxe studio which was very nice and a balcony overlooking the city. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is one of the best hotels, I have come around. Being a frequent traveller and having passion for exploring new places, I found the hotel to be exemplary in its interior and service. The location was one of the best for people like who have a flare for shopping with almost all the major shopping brand outlets in the vicinity + the Spanish steps The staff was highly polite, friendly and co operative. It gave a perfect luxury feeling with great interiors and a awesome bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank punitved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I am a frequent world traveler and always seek out small, boutique type hotels. Without a doubt, Portrait Suites tops my hotel experiences. Yes, the common spaces and rooms are decorated with the sophistication you would expect form a luxury hotel but they are as comfortable as they are beautiful. Yes, the location is perfect and the amenities awesome as described by others but it is the service that puts this hotel in a league of its own. Outstanding service is not quite descriptive enough. Every singe staff member was extremely attentive without being obtrusive, friendly, caring, and unbelievably helpful for more than the usual restaurant reservations, museum tickets, ect. For example: the staff went above and beyond any normal expectation in trying to obtain my 1.5 week lost luggage (it was as if Francesca was missing her clothes not mine...) and even took it upon themselves to take care of my international shipping (including packing boxes and completing paperwork).

What a pleasant experience to be greeted everyday by name and with a genuine smile, to sleep in luxury, to have cocktails at sunset overlooking the Spanish Steps, breakfast at sunrise on the rooftop and to be able to make an afternoon espresso in your room to pick you up! My husband and I were in Rome celebrating a milestone birthday and we could not have been more pleased with our stay. Thank you Portrait Suites for making our Roman holiday special. My heartfelt thanks goes out to Francesca, Ricardo, Tomasso, Gianluca and the rest of the Portrait Suite staff (sorry that I couldn't list all your names….) I fell in love with Rome and this hotel and its staff are definitly one of the reasons why.

Room Tip: The Penthouse suite is unbelievable: two levels, wrap around balcony, sauna, exercise bike!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prst_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel has everything you could want. The location is perfect. The rooms are beautiful. But above all the service is outstanding. The staff is there for your every need no matter what it is. If possible try and get a room with a balcony because the view is fantastic

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews