We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good memory for our familly to Rome thanks to accomodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trianon Borgo Pio Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Ranked #5 of 1,067 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good memory for our familly to Rome thanks to accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed Trinon Borgo Pio Residence in Rome with my family for 4 nights in the end of December, 2013 having the long trip from Japan. Thanks to the kind staff and clear rooms, we had spent a great time and made many good memories for Rome.

Only one thing which made us nervas was that a transporation to Fiumichino airport called by the staff had not come on time. But, fortunately, staff kindly had arranged to call an altenarive general transportantion (Taxi) and we could check in before closing the counter.

In future, all of my family menbers wish to stay again in Trianon Borgo Pio Residence of Rome.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Hideki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    167
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
299
133
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed for 6 nights with our 2 teenage boys:

Location: 5 mins walk to St. Peter's Square and vatican. 20-25 mins to Pantheon and old city centre. Very enjoyable walk to the old city centre, we did it 3 times in 6 days.

Rooms: Big and spacious but cleanliness was an issue. Lot of lint and dust, housekeeping is on request and costs 10 euros an hour. The lifts had a very foul smell (garbage) throughout our stay. Some days it was so bad that we would prefer to take the stairs. TV remote did not work even after getting the batteries changed.

Staff: Friendly but limited knowledge of the neighborhood. They were unable to provide us with good recommendations for restaurants.

Also as the other reviewers have pointed out the walls are really thin and one can even hear whispered conversations.

Overall adequate but certainly not the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guitarguru70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We found Trianon Borgo Pio to be a great choice for our stay in Rome. We had just finished a tour of Italy and had 3 extra nights in Rome to finish up our holiday. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with a kitchen. Not that we used it as there were a number of very reasonable trattoria's extremely close by (within 2 blocks). A pasticceria is about 200m from the front door with €1 pastries and cappucino, so breakfast was easy! Vatican close by and although we walked most days, there are buses from the end of the block to the Colosseum for €1.50. Tickets from the supermarket right near bus stop. Staff were helpful. Washing machine and dryer in complex. AND we had a view of the dome of St Peters Basilica from our balcony!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

When in Rome ... the place did the job, the location is fantastic if you want to be near the Vatican and, depending on your fitness and willingness to get around, literally within walking distance of everywhere. Th apartments are nice enough and adequate. If you measure by American standards of comfort, the beds are hard and the sowers tiny (but that is the same pretty much everywhere in Europe).
The lady at the office downstairs -Lori- could be friendly and a lot more accommodating especially when one goes in for help. I had no phone that I could use and needed to contact Lufthansa and she offered no assistance whatsoever ... basically tough luck, your problem, not mine! Other than that, nice neighborhood, plenty of bars and restaurants around and YES, The Vatican 3 blocks away.

Room Tip: It's all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas2010, Responsabile reception at Trianon Borgo Pio Residence, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review,
which is definitely useful to improve our services,
I was sorry to read your comment about myself not helping you to contact Lufthansa, episode which I don’t remember,
as for me, customer service towards our guests is a priority, also for all the staff at Trianon borgo pio is always been like this.
Certain of a misunderstanding, I am available for any clarification regarding this matter.

Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We recently travelled to Rome with our three sons and spent four nights in a two bedroom apartment. It was like a home away from home. The staff were very welcoming and the location was very quiet, close to the Vatican as well as other attractions in Rome. Will definitely return here!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

One of the nicest places we've stayed. Not super posh or swish, but really comfortable, homely and a great place from echo to explore this fabulous city. Also reasonably quiet which can be hard to find in the bustle of Roma. We would rush back.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sarahP7613FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The residence exceeded our expectation. We arrived to is a European style fully serviced apartment with two bedrooms, kitchen and washroom. Steps away from the Vatican. There was plenty of restaurants around, grocery shop just down the street. We loved our stay and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#37 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#58 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,931 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Borgo Pio Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Borgo Pio Residence

Property: Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Address: Piazza delle Vaschette 13, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,067 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trianon Borgo Pio Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Trianon Borgo Pio Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing